×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14

    Lightbulb Webinar - Reaching Further with Flash on Nokia Devices

    Hi All,

    Attention Flash Lite developers! This coming Wednesday and Thursday (January 28th and 29th) join Nokia technical experts in this webinar to look at the new S60 5th Edition Platform Services and how Flash developers can make use of them. Nokia will give an overview of the opportunities on offer and the techniques used to access location, sensor, calendar, contacts, and other functionality in your Flash and web applications. Join us to learn about some practical examples of how you can use S60 Platform Services to extend what Flash Lite can do on Nokia platforms.

    Register for this webinar here:


    EMEA Session
    10 a.m. London, noon Helsinki

    http://forumnokia.emea.acrobat.com/e...istration.html

    Americas Session
    7 a.m. San Francisco, 9 a.m. Dallas, 10 a.m. New York

    http://forumnokia.emea.acrobat.com/e...istration.html

    Best Regards,

    -Bill

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    bucharest
    Posts
    222

    Re: Webinar - Reaching Further with Flash on Nokia Devices

    why the sensor accessing method behave synchronous although the call is asynchronous (slows down very much the flash application)

    somehow the FPS is not stable at all, from 3-4FPS to 11-12FPS...

    sample(sample from nokia library and added some ball movement): http://www.shpe.ro/test/test1.swf source: http://www.shpe.ro/test/test1.fla (run it on nokia5800 to see its behavior)

    or... I did something wrong in my code? or the flash is to slow in working with extensions?

Similar Threads

  1. Series 60Series 60 MIDP Concept SDK Beta 0.2 Linux bug?
    By kauppi in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2003-04-07, 09:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×