×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    20

    how to pick access point automatically?

    I have an application which needs IAP(Internet Access Point) to establish http connection.

    My requirement is like I should select particular access point automatically and should not show any kind of dialogue to the user (to select IAP).

    Experts please help.

    Regards,
    Yugandhar.P

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    606

    Re: how to pick access point automatically?

    Hello,
    for using default iap try this:
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/Default_iap

    and for retrieving iap id try this:
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...rom_the_device

    good luck

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    20

    Re: how to pick access point automatically?

    Thank u so much nuker85!!!! This really helps me.

Similar Threads

  1. Connect to WAP Access Point
    By psousa in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-28, 11:56
  2. HttpConnection keeps asking for access point
    By Larry101 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-07-15, 13:13
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-08-02, 13:22
  4. Why is client code to CSocketEngine hanging at Access Point dialogue?
    By nawkboy in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-03-11, 11:16
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-02-24, 04:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×