×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    32

    Thumbs down Cursor Mode is not Wokring in RDA

    Hi Ron,
    When i was testing my widgets, i had to press navigation keys so many times. I don't know why that was happened. i never know when my control got focused. so please do it as early as possible.
    Mayur Dharukiya
    M.B.A+B.E.+Diploma In Information Technology + SAP HR Consultant
    Tata Consultancy Services Certified Java Developer
    Brainbench Ceftified Java Developer Transcript ID is 6577305
    htttp://www.ampleassociation.com

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    413

    Re: Cursor Mode is not Wokring in RDA

    Quote Originally Posted by mayurvihaar View Post
    Hi Ron,
    When i was testing my widgets, i had to press navigation keys so many times. I don't know why that was happened. i never know when my control got focused. so please do it as early as possible.
    Hello,

    according to my understanding this is a technical limitation of Symbian/S60 platform, although a rather unfortunate one. The "virtual cursor" is not part of the displayed image, but a sprite and thus we are unable to capture it in RDA. This was the situation at least the last time we checked, but I guess we can try to check if this has changed recently.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: Cursor Mode is not Wokring in RDA

    I would echo this request. It's potentially a really useful tool but with no cursor navigation and meaningful testing is near impossible.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Helsinki
    Posts
    413

    Re: Cursor Mode is not Wokring in RDA

    Quote Originally Posted by cheshirestu View Post
    I would echo this request. It's potentially a really useful tool but with no cursor navigation and meaningful testing is near impossible.
    Yep, not the most optimal situation for widget developers. If someone finds a way to read the coordinates/status of the cursor in S60 OSS browser, lets me know (in that case we could draw it to RDA)

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot install my application when use RDA.
    By ljj21153 in forum Feedback - Nokia Developer Services & Infrastructure
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-11-11, 06:39
  2. Using RDA Facility
    By natakan in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-11-23, 08:47
  3. RDA Shows Disconnected Status
    By rajaramlembhe in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-07-19, 11:35
  4. Help with RDA
    By Yehdua in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-07-19, 08:23
  5. Where i can get the rda application sis file
    By sriramadasu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-05-03, 17:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×