×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    130

    Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Hi,

    I installed Qt4.4 and trying to configure Qt4.4 with s60.

    I followed the installation steps as per given. But when i configure using
    "configure -platform win32-mwc -xplatform symbian-abld -qconfig symbian"

    it showed the following error

    Running syncqt...
    Creating qmake...
    mwccsym2 -gccinc -stackcommit 1024000 -stackreserve 1024000 -w all -w nonotused -w nonotinlined -w noimplicit -w nopaddin
    g -w noemptydecl -w nounusedexpr -c -o project.o -O -I. -Igenerators -Igenerators\unix -Igenerators\win32 -Igenerators\ma
    c -Igenerators\symbian -IE:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\include -IE:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commerci
    al-src-4.4.4-temple\include\QtCore -IE:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\include -I
    E:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\include\QtCore -I
    E:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\src\corelib\global-I
    E:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\mkspecs\win32-mwc -DQT_NO_TEXTCODEC -DQT_NO_UNICODETABLES -DQT_LIT
    E_COMPONENT -DQT_NO_PCRE -DQT_NODLL -DQT_NO_STL -DQT_NO_COMPRESS -DHAVE_QCONFIG_CPP -DQT_BUILD_QMAKE -DQT_NO_THREAD -DQT_
    NO_QOBJECT -DQT_NO_GEOM_VARIANT -DQT_NO_DATASTREAM -DQT_NO_LIBRARY -I
    E:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\include\QtScript -I
    E:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\corelib\xml -DQT_BOOTSTRAPPED project.cpp
    process_begin: CreateProcess((null), mwccsym2 -gccinc -stackcommit 1024000 -stackreserve 1024000 -w all -w nonotused -w n
    onotinlined -w noimplicit -w nopadding -w noemptydecl -w nounusedexpr -c -o project.o -O -I. -Igenerators -Igenerators\un
    ix -Igenerators\win32 -Igenerators\mac -Igenerators\symbian -I
    E:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\include -I
    E:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\include\QtCore -I
    E:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\include -
    IE:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\include\QtCore -I
    E:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\src\corelib\global -I
    E:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\mkspecs\win32-mwc -DQT_NO_TEX
    TCODEC -DQT_NO_UNICODETABLES -DQT_LITE_COMPONENT -DQT_NO_PCRE -DQT_NODLL -DQT_NO_STL -DQT_NO_COMPRESS -DHAVE_QCONFIG_CPP
    -DQT_BUILD_QMAKE -DQT_NO_THREAD -DQT_NO_QOBJECT -DQT_NO_GEOM_VARIANT -DQT_NO_DATASTREAM -DQT_NO_LIBRARY -IE:\QT4.4\qt-emb
    edded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\include\QtScript -IE:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\corelib\xml
    -DQT_BOOTSTRAPPED project.cpp, ...) failed.
    make (e=2): The system cannot find the file specified.
    E:\symbian\S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v0.9_3\epoc32\tools\make.exe: *** [project.o] Error 2
    Creating makefiles in src...
    Generating Makefiles...
    execute: File or path is not found (E:\QT4.4\qt-embedded-s60-commercial-src-4.4.4-temple\bin\qmake)
    Qmake failed, return code -1


    make(e=2) error
    saying cannot find make.exe file, but it is there..

    Can anyone please help me finding solution for this problem..

    Thanks & Regards,
    Bala

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    You need to configure the Carbide.c++ toolchain for command line builds. Please follow the installation instructions carefully.

    The first error is that CreateProcess() failed for mwccsym2. This means that qmake could then not be build and that's what causes the subsequent error 2 message.

    Mark

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    130

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Hi Mark,

    Problem solved..

    Actually environment variable for carbideC++ was not set properly.
    Now everything alright.

    Thanks for your reply.

    Bala

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    130

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Hi,

    I created a sample Hello program in QT as per given in GETTING STARTED WITH QT FOR S60 which is in
    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...ith_Qt_for_S60.

    i follwed the steps correctly.

    and when i build using armv5, showing error.

    cannot find file: E:\symbian\S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v0.9_3\epoc32\release\armv5\udeb\Hello.exe

    Can you help me with this...

    Thanks&Regards,
    Bala

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Hi,

    That certainly won't be the first error you get.

    Have you got the ARM RVCT compiler? If not you should be building for gcce rather than armv5.

    If you do, then what errors do you get in the compilation of the project (most likely compilation is failing so Hello.exe is not generated, hence it can't be found).

    Mark

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    130

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Hi Mark,

    first i got problem in bld.inf and then i corrected that.

    Now i got .exe error when compile using armv5.

    I didn't get any error when compile using GCCE. But when running, it is asking for launch types such as:

    Application TRK launch configuration
    System TRK launch configuration
    Trace32 launch configuration
    Sophia STI launch configuration
    Attach to process launch configuration

    I want to run that in emulator.. so what i have to give and How can i do that. and what are the steps i have to follow..? Please help solving this problem.

    regards,
    Bala

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Hi,

    GCCE and ARMV5 are both for real device builds. If you want to run in the emulator then you have to build for the emulator (WINSCW). Check the build configurations in Carbide.c++.

    If the emulator build is not an option it will be because you haven't built the Qt libraries for the emulator. Go back to the install instructions for Qt and follow all the steps.

    Mark

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    130

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Hi mark,

    Thanks for your help till now..

    As u said i reinstalled QT without leaving any steps except 6th step as it is for device..

    Still i did not get WINSCW in my carbide C++ build configuration. Now another problem also arised. that is..

    I can't create a new QT project in carbide.. It shows a Problem occured dialog box

    'Creating project' has encountered a problem
    Error running some processes.

    Please find a solution.

    Regards,
    Bala

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    130

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Hi Mark,

    i am running the command prompt in administrator mode.. but still i get this error when running
    configure -platform win32-mwc -xplatform symbian-abld -qconfig symbian
    .......
    Running syncqt...
    Creating qmake...
    .....
    ....
    ....

    mwccsym2 -c -gccinc -stackcommit 1024000 -stackreserve 1024000 -O2 -w on -w nonotused -w nonotinlined -w noimplicit -w no
    padding -w noemptydecl -w nounusedexpr -Cpp_exceptions off -RTTI off -DUNICODE -DQT_NO_PROCESS -DQT_NO_SHAREDMEMORY -DQT_
    NO_CONCURRENT -DQT_NO_SYSTEMSEMAPHORE -DQT_EDITION=QT_EDITION_DESKTOP -DQT_BOOTSTRAPPED -DQT_RCC -DQT_LITE_UNICODE -DQT_N
    O_DATASTREAM -DQT_NO_THREAD -DQT_NO_QOBJECT -DQT_NO_UNICODETABLES -DQT_NO_LIBRARY -DQT_NO_SYSTEMLOCALE -DQT_NO_GEOM_VARIA
    NT -DQT_NO_CAST_FROM_ASCII -DQT_NO_CAST_TO_ASCII -DQT_NODLL -I"..\..\corelib\arch\generic" -I"..\..\..\include" -I"." -I"
    ..\..\..\include\QtCore" -I"..\..\..\include\QtXml" -I"..\..\xml" -I"." -I"." -I"..\..\..\mkspecs\win32-mwc" -o tmp\obj\r
    elease_shared\qbytearray.o ..\..\corelib\tools\qbytearray.cpp
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # File: ..\..\corelib\tools\qbytearray.cpp
    # -------------------------------------------
    # 50: #include <zlib.h>
    # Error: ^^^^^^^^
    # the file 'zlib.h' cannot be opened
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 450: res = ::compress2((uchar*)bazip.data()+4, &len, (uchar*)data, nbytes, compressionLevel);
    # Error: ^^^^^^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'compress2'
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 453: case Z_OK:
    # Error: ^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'Z_OK'
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 460: case Z_MEM_ERROR:
    # Error: ^^^^^^^^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'Z_MEM_ERROR'
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 464: case Z_BUF_ERROR:
    # Error: ^^^^^^^^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'Z_BUF_ERROR'
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 468: } while (res == Z_BUF_ERROR);
    # Error: ^^^^^^^^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'Z_BUF_ERROR'
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 523: res = ::uncompress((uchar*)baunzip.data(), &len,
    # Error: ^^^^^^^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'uncompress'
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 524: (uchar*)data+4, nbytes-4);
    # Error: ^
    # call of non-function
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 527: case Z_OK:
    # Error: ^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'Z_OK'
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 531: case Z_MEM_ERROR:
    # Error: ^^^^^^^^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'Z_MEM_ERROR'
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 534: case Z_BUF_ERROR:
    # Error: ^^^^^^^^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'Z_BUF_ERROR'
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 537: case Z_DATA_ERROR:
    # Error: ^^^^^^^^^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'Z_DATA_ERROR'
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 541: } while (res == Z_BUF_ERROR);
    # Error: ^^^^^^^^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'Z_BUF_ERROR'
    ### mwccsym2 Compiler:
    # 543: if (res != Z_OK)
    # Error: ^^^^
    # undefined identifier 'Z_OK'

    Errors caused tool to abort.
    make[1]: *** [tmp/obj/release_shared/qbytearray.o] Error 1
    make[1]: Leaving directory `E:/QT_FOR_SYMBIAN/src/tools/rcc'
    make: *** [release] Error 2
    Building src/tools/rcc failed, return code 2


    E:\QT_FOR_SYMBIAN>

    But if i give

    configure -platform win32-mwc -xplatform symbian-abld -qconfig symbian -D QT_NO_COMPRESS

    it doesn't show any error and builded properly, but when creating project in carbide it s showing cretion error... and also WINSCW option is not in build configuration of carbidec++..

    kindly help..

    Regards,
    Bala

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Hi,

    Do you have more than one SDK installed? Which is selected (run 'devices' on the command line)?

    It looks as if the Open C plug-in isn't installed for the SDK you're using.

    As for the build configurations in Carbide.c++ - you have to add new configuration to an existing project, it won't happen automatically. You should automatically get them in new projects - I don't know what the problem is with the creation of new projects, I haven't seen it before.

    Mark

  11. #11
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    130

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Hi,

    I installed only one SDK.. which is s60_SDK.

    what about the configure problem.. Can you find it. i guess zlib.h is not defining properly. That error is posted in #9 thread... How to solve that...

    Regards,
    Bala

  12. #12
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    3,348

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Which exactly version of S60 SDK you have installed?

  13. #13
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    130

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    I have installed S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v0.9_3

  14. #14
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    3,348

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    Can you find it. i guess zlib.h is not defining properly.
    zlib.h must be located at <Path_to_S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v0.9>\epoc32\include\

    Which version of Carbide.c++ you are using?
    Carbide.c++, S60 SDK, Qt for S60 are installed on the same drive?
    And also show your PATH variable.

  15. #15
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    130

    Re: Configure problem in Qt4.4 with s60

    carbide c++ version 2.0

    s60 and QT is in one drive and carbide c++ is in different drive.

    Is that a prob?

Similar Threads

  1. Ethernet Connection for S60 3rd Ed FP2 on Vista Problem
    By singhgupi in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-11-06, 05:17
  2. Problem installing S60 3rd Ed. (MR) SDK in Win
    By dcelzinga in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-10-06, 16:44
  3. S60 3rd capabilities problem?
    By iulian_moldovan in forum Symbian
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-06-18, 14:35
  4. Connection problem between s40 and s60
    By skevelim in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-07-04, 10:57
  5. Http connect problem for S60 sdk
    By ewise in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-09-08, 04:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×