×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    47

    input QLineEdit (only digit)

    Hi,

    I implemented a simply form (a dialog) with QDateEdit, QTimeEdit and QLineEdit.

    When I try to fill the QLineEdit I can write only numbers and * #, how can I change the input mode?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: input QLineEdit (only digit)

    You can't yet. There isn't any integration with the FEP (front-end processor) architecture on Symbian in the Temple release. Again, I'm afraid you'll have to wait for the next one.

    Mark

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    47

    Re: input QLineEdit (only digit)

    Thank you Mark,

    I can work on a E61 that have a qwerty keyboard and for now my E51 can rest.

    There are some informations about next release of QT?

    EDIT: also E61 have input problems ...
    Last edited by gino.rossi; 2009-01-29 at 11:25. Reason: upgrade

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: input QLineEdit (only digit)

    Hi,

    What sort of input problems with E61? Qwerty keyboard should allow you to input characters but I guess modifiers (shift etc) won't work.

    There isn't much public information about future releases that I'm aware of.

    The next release I'm expecting in March but I don't think anything has been promised. The final release I'm not expecting until the 3rd Quarter of this year.

    On the QtS60-feedback mailing list the suggestion was that the next release (called "Garden") would target S60 UI integration.

    Hope that helps,
    Mark

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    47

    Post Re: input QLineEdit (only digit)

    Hi,

    thank you Mark.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sorcery-ltd
    What sort of input problems with E61? Qwerty keyboard should allow you to input characters but I guess modifiers (shift etc) won't work.


    If I press QWE ASD ZXC on the QLineEdit I see the corresponding letters, if I press the shift (2nd bottom at bottom left) I write with capital letters (the shift work well).

    If I press RTYU the sistem werite 1234, the blue shift (bottom left button) not enable letters, but the button do some things because if I press the E button appear an è (with the normal shift E or e)

    I have an Italian layout but the symbols mapped by QT are on a US layout (if I press a "." on the QEditLine appear a "'").

    Quote Originally Posted by Sorcery-ltd
    The next release I'm expecting in March but I don't think anything has been promised.
    as the 4.5

    Quote Originally Posted by Sorcery-ltd
    On the QtS60-feedback mailing list the suggestion was that the next release (called "Garden") would target S60 UI integration.
    sounds good

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: input QLineEdit (only digit)

    Hi,

    I'm not too surprised by your results, they are slightly better than I thought really!

    The key mappings are somewhat hard-coded in the current release. You can look at the code yourself, it's in \src\gui\kernel\qkeymapper_s60.cpp

    Mark

Similar Threads

  1. getting "mobile no" as digit only input
    By dprasenjit in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-10-17, 14:38
  2. numeric input on nokia6820
    By marcelk00l in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-07-16, 14:43
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2003-06-26, 19:22
  4. subscribing to Analog Input changes
    By fernanfr in forum Nokia M2M
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-03-04, 10:32
  5. SMS from change in N30 input pin
    By vhkauppi in forum Nokia M2M
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1970-01-01, 02:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×