×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9

    Unhappy S60 1st, system error, why?!

    Everything is OK for s60 2nd.
    but now~~~

    SDK:S60 1st. IDE vs2003
    the project directory is not changed.

    Now,compiled successfully with vs2003/command line, but "system error" as soon as running the game.
    I try to debug it by break point, and discoveried that the error raised when the application was running at the function-"E32DLL". it's the very beginning of the Application.
    why? the .dll files is not supported? or any other reasons.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,143

    Re: S60 1st, system error, why?!

    Try degugging the application to find out the actual line where you get the error, also do try getting the real error descriptions.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9

    Unhappy Re: S60 1st, system error, why?!

    Quote Originally Posted by symbianyucca View Post
    Try degugging the application to find out the actual line where you get the error, also do try getting the real error descriptions.
    get the real error during the compile codes?
    I have tried to find it by using F11 step by step, but i don't understand the compile codes.
    oh, sorry, it has left the function-"E32DLL", but not in the function when error.
    Last edited by game3; 2009-02-02 at 10:27.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    28,569

    Re: S60 1st, system error, why?!

    Try enabling panic codes (http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...ded_panic_code). The debugger breaks for panics usually happen inside euser.dll and other system libraries, but if you check the call stack, you usually find your code after a while.
    If the System error does not change after enabling panic codes, check your UID-s, you have to return the same UID in AppDllUid which has been specified in the .mmp file.

Similar Threads

  1. problem in accessing S60 file system
    By mm_farahat in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-07-21, 15:41
  2. Interfacing an embedded system with S60 series phones
    By LanceMProctor in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-07-15, 17:33
  3. Nokia S60 Emulator System out doesn't work
    By Bastholomeus in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-05-21, 18:10
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2006-12-21, 06:19
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-10-20, 15:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •