×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Question problem while running "configure" Command

    hi friends,
    After all of your suggestion i hav gone for the command line "configure -platform win32-mwc -xplatform symbian-abld -qconfig symbian" after 1/2hr i got a problem shown in this link below:
    http://www.esnips.com/doc/5cca852e-e...c16c/Captured1
    Just Click Original Size at the top of image you will be able to visualize the image clearly
    The task manager is flodded with the make.exe.
    Many Similar process "Make.exe" is being started and this situation goes on an on i hav also once formated my pc but still i am facing the same problem............
    Last edited by mind_freak; 2009-02-03 at 17:27.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: problem while running "configure" Command

    Hi
    I think you have configure your carbide for winscw command line. Even if its not working than it is real strange.

    Well hope we will get the solution very soon.

    Regards.
    Jajal Mehul

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Question Re: problem while running "configure" Command

    after installing carbid c++ i hav gone for winscw program in carbid c++,then after completing that i have extracted the qt file and set the enviroment varaible after then i go for cmd and entererd the specific directory were QT is extracted then i typed "configure -platform win32-mwc -xplatform symbian-abld -qconfig symbian
    " but a bit after 1/2hr file named "make.exe" is running several times in my task manager as i have kept the link for the image for the problem that i am facing
    Regards.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Post problem while running "configure" Command

    sir have you gone through the image link that i have written in my problem

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: problem while running "configure" Command

    hi,

    It gives a warning only or some error msg is also there? Be cause in the image it shows only warning..
    Jajal Mehul

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Post Re:problem while running "configure" Command

    but this warning is running on and on continusly and making a new process in the task managaer named "make.exe" i have waited for whole 1hr but no results was their...

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: problem while running "configure" Command

    Quote Originally Posted by mind_freak View Post
    but this warning is running on and on continusly and making a new process in the task managaer named "make.exe" i have waited for whole 1hr but no results was their...
    You are getting the warning regarding the some date and time. I think your systems current date and time is not correct one. Try to change it.

    Than check and let us know what happens.
    Jajal Mehul

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: problem while running "configure" Command

    Hi,

    What sort of CPU do you have? I'm guessing it has more than one core. I had some similar (although not exactly the same) problems with Win XP and an Acer centrino duo laptop. There seems to be some incompatibility between the toolchain and some hardware and software combinations. If you have just re-installed your laptop you could try downloading all the OS updates.

    Mark

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Cool Re: problem while running "configure" Command

    Hi,
    No need to go that much long. actually i was facing time and date problem after setting current time and date i was able to to run the configure command successfully........

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: problem while running "configure" Command

    Interesting! Just having the date set incorrectly shouldn't result in hundreds of copies of make being started - sounds like a very serious bug in the toolchain that needs fixing if this is the case. Are you able to reproduce it by setting the date back again?

    Mark

  11. #11
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: problem while running "configure" Command

    Quote Originally Posted by Sorcery-ltd View Post
    Interesting! Just having the date set incorrectly shouldn't result in hundreds of copies of make being started - sounds like a very serious bug in the toolchain that needs fixing if this is the case. Are you able to reproduce it by setting the date back again?

    Mark
    Hi mark,
    If look at the image given by the mind_freak it shows that modification date of make.exe in future (than some date is there in that picture).So ia suggest him to set the system current date and it work for him.
    Jajal Mehul

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Re:QT Commands to run the program

    Hello sir,
    can i have the list of command that are needed for running the .cpp file an also know me that were should i kept the file after preparing the .cpp file (i mean in which folder)

  13. #13
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: problem while running "configure" Command

    Hi mind freak,
    First of all it would be better if you start a new thread for new question so that other user can eaisly identify it later on.

    Regarding your question, You can store your .cpp file at any location for the remainin command refer my article on wiki. Here is the link for that: http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...mand_prompt%3F
    Jajal Mehul

Similar Threads

  1. problem with connecting socket between phone and midlet running on a PC
    By weiyou in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 2007-02-14, 06:09
  2. symbian signed testing problem.
    By anglina in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-02-01, 10:15
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-01-18, 09:46
  4. Running the series 60 emulator on the command promt
    By madhavis in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-10-10, 15:06
  5. AT command problem
    By dantifer in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-01-04, 13:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •