×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Exclamation QT Commands to run the program via DOS

    hello sir,

    Actually i am unable to locate the webpage from your given link i don't know why but its taking to long to open

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: QT Commands to run the program via DOS

    Hi,
    Follow the link given here : How_to_Compile_Qt(.cpp)_file_from_command_prompt

    If you are not able to open that link I am repeating the command

    First one :qmake -project
    Second : qmake
    Third: make

    Than try to run it from your emulator

    Hope this helps you.
    Jajal Mehul

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Question Re: QT Commands to run the program via DOS

    Quote Originally Posted by james1980 View Post
    Hi,
    Follow the link given here : How_to_Compile_Qt(.cpp)_file_from_command_prompt

    If you are not able to open that link I am repeating the command

    First one :qmake -project
    Second : qmake
    Third: make

    Than try to run it from your emulator

    Hope this helps you.
    In The first command "qmake -project" the project is the name of .ccp file???

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: QT Commands to run the program via DOS

    no just simply write the command that i had given . No need to specify the name of .cpp file becoz first command is use to generate the project file(.pro).
    Jajal Mehul

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Question Re: QT Commands to run the program via DOS

    Quote Originally Posted by james1980 View Post
    no just simply write the command that i had given . No need to specify the name of .cpp file becoz first command is use to generate the project file(.pro).
    And From Were To launch The emulator?????????

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: QT Commands to run the program via DOS

    start->all programs->S60 Developer tools->s60 3rd edition->emulator
    Jajal Mehul

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: QT Commands to run the program via DOS

    Or just type 'epoc' at the command prompt, or indeed just run your application executable from the command line and it should automatically launch the emulator.

    Mark

Similar Threads

  1. why program can not run in mobile phone ?
    By luohaibo in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2009-03-05, 16:18
  2. how can i run my program automaticlly several times??
    By bs.bs in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-01-28, 08:13
  3. run program
    By nayan_trivedi in forum Symbian
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-12-22, 07:37
  4. Run sms program as EXE
    By edcruise in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-12-18, 22:55
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-09-29, 11:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×