×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    26

    Exclamation Problem with Access point selection on N95.

    Hi,

    I've a test application that uses simple http client from the examples.

    It runs fine on N96.

    It's not working on N95. Also tried it on E61i. Same problem.

    I get the dialog for access point selection.
    After selecting accesspoint, dialog for access point selection pops up one more time immediately. If I try to select second time, app quits.

    Could someone please tell me if I need to make changes to the sample http client code for S60 3rd devices?
    I've installed open c and cpp .sis files.

    Thanks,
    jvin

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Chennai,India
    Posts
    889

    Re: Problem with Access point selection on N95.

    You can log the error status code returned in the MHFRunL()( there wud be a switch case with error handling) of that application...It will give a clear picture..

    And also make sure u have added the necessary capabilities if required..

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: DndTimedOut , -5120 error with s60 3rd

    I tried the same code (http get) on N96 with S60_3rd_FP2 and S60_3rd builds.

    S60_3rd_FP2 works fine.

    S60_3rd is giving an error -
    DndTimedOut -5120 No response from DNS server.

    I've the NetworkServices Capability and phone settings didn't change.
    I'm using WLAN in both cases.

    Could some one tell me how to fix this?

    Thanks,
    jvin

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    ShenZhen, China
    Posts
    4,346

    Re: Problem with Access point selection on N95.

    hi jvinjam, add networkservice capability, it is only allow you access network api, but -5120, means your web server name is wrong.

    so, you can check the n95's setting, the select iap's advance setting, sure it not set/unset proxy ip.
    ----------------------------
    坚持学习, 坚持编码
    http://www.devdiv.net/
    qxiaoyuan

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Problem with Access point selection on N95.

    hi jvinjam, add networkservice capability, it is only allow you access network api, but -5120, means your web server name is wrong.

    >>>>>>>> I've NetworkServices capability.

    so, you can check the n95's setting, the select iap's advance setting, sure it not set/unset proxy ip.

    >>>> I'm using N96. It works if I build with S60_3rd_fp2 SDK.
    Fails with s60_3rd build. I'm using the same phone for both builds.


    Thanks,
    jvin

Similar Threads

  1. Access point problem in N95
    By Superior in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-06-09, 08:03
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-04-10, 01:48
  3. Access point selection
    By Svat_ in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-04-17, 05:45
  4. Access point selection
    By jmdeveloper in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-02-12, 08:10
  5. how to avoid Internet Access point selection dialog
    By rakesh.jaiswal in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-03-30, 03:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×