Discussion Board

Registration for LBS Challenge and NAVTEQ

Hi,

I am a newbie to mobile development. I attended NOKIA conference at Bangalore, India and I learnt about LBS Challenge. I tried registering myself at NAVTEQ as developer from India. I got a mail from NAVTEQ asking me to fill 3 forms. I filled and sent them back. Its been 2 weeks and no reply so far. Feb13 is the last day for registration and I am running out of time. Can anyone help me in this?

Thank you,
    Ibrahim Ibn Dawood

Nokia Developer Moderator

Re: Registration for LBS Challenge and NAVTEQ

All though Nokia owns Navteq, we are still functioning not that closely that we at Forum nokia developer discussions baord could check their compatitions internal information, so, I would need to ask you to go to their web site, and see their contact infrormation and sent direct queries to them.

Do visit the official web site of the competition at http://developer.navteq.com/site/glo..._apac_home.jsp and look for contact info.

P.S.: In fact, which forms have you filled and why? All that seems to be required is to be a member of Navteq Network for Developers (http://nn4d.com) and then fill a form online where you acknowledge that you are interested in registering for the competition and that you accept the governing rules. That's all, I've just did it and within seconds I've received an email confirmation of my registration.
    Last edited by ltomuta; 2009-02-07 at 10:41.
    -- Lucian

If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

Thanks All for your replies.

I got the contact information and I called up Singapore. The lady at the desk routed me to a guy in India who in turn routed to another guy. He asked for all my mail communications with Navteq and I sent him all mails but now he his telling that he himself don't know whats going on and asks me to wait and see what happens. I don't know whats going on there.