×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    184

    How to Set Language for CMdaAudioPlayerUtility

    Hello,

    I have developed one Speech to Text convert application which convert the text to speech perfectly. But it use its default sound(voice) which is some difficult to understand so that i want to set Indian ascent voice(Sangeeta).
    NOKIA has provide some Language Pack in which they provide different languages. In Nokia 6110 When i run Inbuilt Message Reader Application this Application use the voice which i set in Speech Application(Language pack provided by nokia). But My Application is Unable to Understand the set voice. and I want to use the Sound which i set in Speech Application.

    Please Help me regarding this Topic...

    Thanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    777

    Re: How to Set Language for CMdaAudioPlayerUtility

    i did not try but u can do it with changing the text into UTF-8.
    "CCnvCharacterSetConverter"
    or
    try to change the device language as ur desired language.
    Regards
    $-Nitesh-$

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: How to Set Language for CMdaAudioPlayerUtility

    I'm rather sure that the wrapper build for CMdaAudioPlayerUtility to play text as an audio with minimal settings, and if you want to have more control, you should get the real TTS APIs.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    184

    Re: How to Set Language for CMdaAudioPlayerUtility

    Quote Originally Posted by symbianyucca View Post
    I'm rather sure that the wrapper build for CMdaAudioPlayerUtility to play text as an audio with minimal settings, and if you want to have more control, you should get the real TTS APIs.
    Thanks for Replay But What does mean Real APIs. how can i implement that.

    Thanx.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: How to Set Language for CMdaAudioPlayerUtility

    OK, I see why you didn't understand the answers to your previous thread now. Search the Wiki for the SDK API plug-in pack. There are some TTS APIs in there.

    Sorcery

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    184

    Arrow Re: How to Set Language for CMdaAudioPlayerUtility

    Quote Originally Posted by Sorcery-ltd View Post
    OK, I see why you didn't understand the answers to your previous thread now. Search the Wiki for the SDK API plug-in pack. There are some TTS APIs in there.

    Sorcery
    Hi...
    Thanks for information, but these SDK Pligin is For Series60 3rd Edition FP-2 and My application is only Series60 3rd Edition Release. in there any way for this SDK to Set Language.


    Thanxxxxxxx

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: How to Set Language for CMdaAudioPlayerUtility

    Yes I believe so, similar APIs should exist but you need to make a request to partner them from Nokia.

    Sorcery

Similar Threads

  1. Set Exif Gps Info Latitude.
    By shashishaw in forum Symbian
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2009-03-24, 16:50
  2. When can you set the screensaver's Refresh Timer Value?
    By azhrei in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-08-23, 10:12
  3. Urgent! How to change text input language on runtime for EDWIN?
    By whitewinds in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-05-24, 10:37
  4. Help me about language in symbian
    By clickzika in forum Symbian
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2006-07-31, 11:57
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2003-10-28, 06:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×