×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    51

    [moved] QT Environment

    I am facing problem that i have done a project in 3rd edition SDK.now i want to run in QT frame work.how i can do it.
    Pls any one can help me as soon as possible.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: [moved] QT Environment

    What exactly is the problem? What project have you done so far and what is the relationship between it and Qt (if any)?
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    51

    Re: [moved] QT Environment

    Many thanks to reply ltomuta.
    Actually i have done a project ToDo in 3rd edition sdk.there have a option any color any where.
    it is not possible in SDK 3rd version.so its have to by QT.Now i want to add this todo in qt environment.i have seen that there no similarities between QT in 5th SDK & 3rs sdk.so what can i do.pls suggest me.

    jobayer

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    51

    Re: [moved] QT Environment

    In 3rd sdk have ToDo_reg.rss & ToDo.rss but in qt have no ToDo.rss file.so how
    i create this file.

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    51

    Re: [moved] QT Environment

    in 3rd sdk have .svg,ToDo_50.SISx,ToDo.pkg,ToDo.SIS but in qt dont have this file.so pls me help me as soon as possible.

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: [moved] QT Environment

    abdullah,

    please note that Qt for S60 is currently in technology preview status which means it is currently being ported to S60 and only made available to developers so that they can give feedback to the development team about the implementation decisions.

    This also means that Qt for S60 is currently not fit for production and in order to create a suitable project, with all the components you expect on a Symbian project you might need to do some hacking.

    Some features are indeed missing currently, like the ability to set an icon to your application. If your application is otherwise ready you can hack an icon for it as described here: http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=156583

    My advice: try to make an Avkon (traditional S60) version of your application and release it for your cusomers even if it has a less optimal design. At the same time continue workin on the Qt version, eventually developing it usign the Windows or .Mac tools and SDK which are stable and complete. Once you have the app in the desired state and the "Qt for S60" is available in a fit for release state you can make the minimal changes required for an S60 port (if any) and then release the "Qt for S60" version of your app.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    51

    Re: [moved] QT Environment

    Dear Lucian
    many many thanks to reply.mainly i need to create many color for priority setting.now i can create 16 color by using CAknColorSelectionGrid class.so is it possible in 3rd version sdk.

    Would u tell me or any link about "Avkon (traditional S60) version".what is it?
    Jobayer

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    51

    Re: [moved] QT Environment

    Dear Lucian

    Is any relation about color and "Avkon (traditional S60) version"?
    Avkon is used for view-switching architecture.

    Jobayer

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-01-13, 16:34
  2. 'nothing to do' (build environment) - please help
    By darvari in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-04-05, 00:40
  3. Mobile learning server / environment published
    By mikaset in forum News and Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-03-25, 20:50
  4. How to export the active environment varibles during a build?
    By petertho in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-03-29, 15:32
  5. Programming Environment on PC for bluetooth
    By PhilipT in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2003-08-13, 11:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×