×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7

    Question How to put some MACRO into mmp using pro?

    Hi,

    I want to put this:

    Code:
    OPTION	CW -wchar_t on
    MACRO	_WCHAR_T_DECLARED
    into my mmp file but anytime I do it the file is overwritten by qmake. I suppose I should define some variables in pro file but I don't know their names. I've already tried to define Symbian scope and define OPTION and MACRO variables there but it doesn't work - nothing new is created in mmp file.

    Perhaps you would have some ideas?

    --
    S60 5th v0.9
    Qt 4.4.4-temple

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: How to put some MACRO into mmp using pro?

    Hi,

    Try:
    Code:
    MMP_RULES += "OPTION	CW -wchar_t on"
    DEFINES += _WCHAR_T_DECLARED
    That should do it. I'm not sure if there's a platform independent way to add compiler options but the MMP_RULES keyword can be used to add anything direct to the .pro file.

    Mark

    P.S. This info is in the Qt for S60 developers library, in the Qt for S60 Guide section under "Development process of Qt applications on S60 architecture".
    http://library.forum.nokia.com/index...47A_cover.html

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-07-14, 06:03
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-01-14, 08:52
  3. Macro expansion in MMP: Carbide.c++ problem
    By KevinD in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-11-05, 15:59
  4. Importing mmp files in carbide 1.1 Pro
    By pgane in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-06-22, 07:28
  5. problem with mmp file macro in carbide c++
    By arpatel in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-04-20, 14:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×