×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    27

    How to add capability for QT project?

    I need SMS service, so I add NetwrokServices capability to .mmp file.
    But when I build project, the .mmp file is reset.
    The file '*.mmp' has been changed in the file system. Do you want to load the changes? Unsaved changes will be lost.

    How can I do?

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    8,335

    Re: How to add capability for QT project?

    Quote Originally Posted by soaringhawkzf View Post
    I need SMS service, so I add NetwrokServices capability to .mmp file.
    But when I build project, the .mmp file is reset.
    The file '*.mmp' has been changed in the file system. Do you want to load the changes? Unsaved changes will be lost.

    How can I do?
    Right click on *.pro file -> Open with Text Editor. Then add following line at the end of the file and save it.

    Code:
    symbian:TARGET.CAPABILITY = "NetwrokServices"


    NOTE: You should use Symbian block for defining all symbian specific settings. For e.g:

    Code:
    symbian: {
        TARGET.UID2 = 0x100039CE
        TARGET.UID3 = 0xA1234567
        TARGET.CAPABILITY = "NetwrokServices ReadUserData WriteUserData"
    }
    Last edited by kiran10182; 2009-02-13 at 18:09.
    Nokia Developer Wiki Moderation team

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    27

    Re: How to add capability for QT project?

    It works.
    Thank you!

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: How to add capability for QT project?

    Just for future people finding this, you mean NetworkServices not NetwrokServices

    Quote Originally Posted by kiran10182 View Post
    Right click on *.pro file -> Open with Text Editor. Then add following line at the end of the file and save it.

    Code:
    symbian:TARGET.CAPABILITY = "NetwrokServices"


    NOTE: You should use Symbian block for defining all symbian specific settings. For e.g:

    Code:
    symbian: {
        TARGET.UID2 = 0x100039CE
        TARGET.UID3 = 0xA1234567
        TARGET.CAPABILITY = "NetwrokServices ReadUserData WriteUserData"
    }

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    468

    Re: How to add capability for QT project?

    Hi,
    Please note that for the basic mobile features like messaging, telephony, calendar etc. there are Qt for S60 Mobile Extensions available.

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/Mobile_Extensions

    Cheers,
    Jack

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-11-02, 09:37
  2. How can I add a function to my project?
    By cassioli in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-02-05, 04:58
  3. [newbie here] Link error
    By xitpu in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-01-24, 16:53
  4. How do I add .pan, .inl files in hte Project?
    By ntsing in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-12-13, 11:05
  5. How to add a class to a exmaple project?
    By wu_genqing in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-09-10, 09:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •