Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Publishing FlashLite to Ovi

Hello

I create FlashLite wallpaper and screensavers. I have licenced my content to a distribution company for the past year. If I wanted to go straight to market myself I have to admit to being a complete noob. Will I be able to publish FlashLite content to Ovi in my own right?

I operate under a company name but currently as a Sole Proprietor / Sole Trader not a Limited Company.

I see the thread here: http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=158960 but I don't believe this answers my question.

Regards

Nokia Developer Expert

Re: Publishing FlashLite to Ovi

hello,

Yes, Ovi Store will support Flash Lite applications for supported S60 and Series 40 devices. For S60 devices Flash Lite apps will need to be packaged as a .SIS file and Symbian Signed. For Series 40 devices Flash Lite apps need to be packaged as .NFL files and won't require any signing. Flash Lite based screensavers and wallpapers are not going to be supported at launch.

If you haven't already signed-up to be a publisher to Ovi make sure you do.

Best,
    [B]Bill Perry[/B]
    Sr. Services Marketing Manager, Forum Nokia
    Publishing to Ovi Store: [url]http://publish.ovi.com/[/url]
    twitter: [url]www.twitter.com/bperry[/url]
    blog: [url]www.mobileperry.com[/url]

Thanks mobileperry

When you say 'Flash Lite based screensavers and wallpapers are not going to be supported at launch.' Does this mean that:
    a. I shouldn't class FlashLite wallpapers and screensavers as apps. Meaning that wallpapers and screensavers will not be supported at launch at all; or
    b. I must make sure that I package them as .sis or .nfl.

Regards

If there is something confusing in my writing please point it out and I will try to restructure my question. Also is it possible to say when Screensavers and Wallpapers will be supported. Many thanks

Nokia Developer Expert

Quote Originally Posted by TAIT CREATion View Post