×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    102

    Route in Google Static MAP API

    Hi all,
    I am trying to implement a route plan function in LBS WRT application on S60.
    Is this possible to request a route(point list with Lat.Lon) to display on static map by providing terminal points to Google Map Server(or some thing like this)?
    --------------------------------------------------------
    Ling

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: Route in Google Static MAP API

    Maybe you could try asking in Google developer forum, does not sound like S60 related question to me really... Or what it is that you would need from S60, and which technology you are using (C++, Java MIDP, Flash, WRT Widgets...) ?

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    123

    Thumbs up Re: Route in Google Static MAP API

    Hi,
    Ya u can get route map..using google static maps.check below link u can
    http://code.google.com/apis/maps/documentation/staticmaps/"]http://code.google.com/apis/maps/doc...on/staticmaps/[/URL]

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    102

    Re: Route in Google Static MAP API

    I am intent to use static maps api on WRT. I have checked the document and knew how to draw the path. Now, for me, the problem is how to get the point list of the route if i define two addresses.
    --------------------------------------------------------
    Ling

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    12

    Re: Route in Google Static MAP API

    Hi all ,

    I know we can implement this route between two location in static map , but is it possible for dynamic google map for nokia WRT ?????

    Guys i face this problem and can not find any solution for last 6 days , please help me

  6. #6
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,563

    Re: Route in Google Static MAP API

    Ask on Google Maps support forums: http://code.google.com/intl/en/apis/maps/forum/

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,100

    Re: Route in Google Static MAP API

    Hello there, Ling!

    I do't know how to do this in Google Maps, but the functionality is simple using Nokia's Map Image API. just add a series of long/lat pairs after the route servlet as shown.

    http://m.nokia.me/route?r0=52.5338,1...8728,13.279667



    For further information see:

    http://www.developer.nokia.com/Devel..._API/Examples/
    [FONT="Comic Sans MS"][COLOR="Blue"][/COLOR][I]Marko Lumivuori
    Technical Support
    +358 40 8019330
    [email]marko.lumivuori@nokia.com[/email][/I][/FONT]

Similar Threads

  1. PC Suite error: (Code: Init IMediaControl2) HELP?!
    By chunkyspudmonkey in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 2014-07-15, 05:44
  2. google map in PyS60 emulator
    By v divya in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-02-12, 12:18
  3. Google Map Api...
    By Twub in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-09-17, 16:37
  4. google map Api
    By Twub in forum Tools and SDK Feedback (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-09-12, 09:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×