×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    8

    Unhappy Static Google Map in J2me

    hi frndz

    i developed appication which display static image of particular location.but my problem is that in emulator only blue image is coming from google map
    no location is showing in the emeulator
    .

    if i run that URL in browser it showing static image with location.but not in eumltaor

    plz help me to solve this problem

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    915

    Re: Static Google Map in J2me

    Quote Originally Posted by ajay.prajapati View Post
    hi frndz

    i developed appication which display static image of particular location.but my problem is that in emulator only blue image is coming from google map
    no location is showing in the emeulator
    .

    if i run that URL in browser it showing static image with location.but not in eumltaor

    plz help me to solve this problem

    thanks in advance

    Read This Wiki Article

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    539

    Re: Static Google Map in J2me

    Hi ajay, have u checked all your params cause recently i have used google static images for my client and it worked fine.
    au revoir
    Prakash Raman

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    8

    Red face Re: Static Google Map in J2me

    HI Friends

    I am using google map api in my j2me application. I am able to get map of a given location in mobile(revrse geo-coding). Using Google Static Maps API like URL http://maps.google.com/maps/geo?q= and http://maps.google.com/staticmap?center=

    Now my requirement is to get map-route of two destination like From Address and To Adress,

    if i am passing to addess in same URL getting exception.

    How to get this using Google map API.


    Thanks
    Sundeep sharma

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    7,395

    Re: Static Google Map in J2me

    What exception are you getting?

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,708

    Re: Static Google Map in J2me

    Actually the Google Static Maps API have an amazing feature called "documentation"...
    It's a hairy kind of beast, very very difficult to spot unless an heroic adventurer is able to use the also very very elusive weapon called www.google.com
    When this beast, "documentation", is finally found it is possible to scroll in it !!!!!! and discover it actually offers several so-called "Parameter usage".. one of thos "services" is called "static map paths"...
    You might want to search for that
    Last edited by Tiger79; 2009-04-07 at 09:26.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Static Google Map in J2me

    Thanks Tiger, Graham for reply...

    I am giving this URL for getting geocode of from and To address

    http://maps.google.com/maps/geo?q=red+fort+new+delhi+india|moti+maszid+new+delhi+india&output=csv&oe=utf8\&sensor=false&key=<API KEY>

    I getting only one Coorodinates are : 0,0

    I want cordinated for both address so that i can single map displaying route of from adddress to address.

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,708

    Re: Static Google Map in J2me

    I only browsed through documentation but I seem to remember that the static map paths paramaters should be two latitude/lonmgitude pairs, please check if that is correct !
    if so then I guess u'll have to do 3 requests instead of 1 :
    - georeverse adres 1
    - georeverse adres 2
    - requests static map path between the two responses

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Static Google Map in J2me

    Thanks Tiger.

    Finally i have done. But through sending 3 request.

    - georeverse adres 1
    - georeverse adres 2
    - requests static map path between the two responses

    Thanks again.

  10. #10
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    198

    Re: Static Google Map in J2me

    Glad to see you did it. Make sure you buy Google's Enterprise License! :-) Google Maps is NOT free on mobile devices.

    - Mike
    NAVTEQ Network for Developers
    The community for developing innovative location-based applications
    http://NN4D.com

Similar Threads

  1. google Map on widgets
    By prajapati.ajay in forum Symbian
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-03-16, 19:00
  2. How to scroll static google map image ?
    By vinod_mrd in forum Browsing and Mark-ups
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-08-19, 11:55
  3. Python for UIQ
    By cassioli in forum Symbian
    Replies: 141
    Last Post: 2008-06-11, 18:16
  4. Google Ad for J2ME applications
    By mjhyang in forum News and Announcements
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-09-04, 17:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •