×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Angry Error Report While Executing Code

    Hii,

    This is code in Phonon application.

    Note: This program is done in Qt creator IDE V4.5

    Code:
    QWidget *win=new QWidget();
            QHBoxLayout *lay=new QHBoxLayout();
            QPushButton *but=new QPushButton("PLAY");
            Phonon::MediaObject *mediaObject = new Phonon::MediaObject();
            mediaObject->setCurrentSource(Phonon::MediaSource("C://Documents and Settings//Viral//My Documents//sound//Windows XP Startup.wav"));
            Phonon::AudioOutput *audioOutput = new Phonon::AudioOutput(Phonon::MusicCategory);
            Phonon::Path path = Phonon::createPath(mediaObject, audioOutput);
            QObject::connect(but,SIGNAL(clicked()),mediaObject,SLOT(play()));
            lay->addWidget(but);
            win->setLayout(lay);
            win->show();
    I have Problem While running this code error.

    Error: :-1: error: collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

    I don't know why this error is their and also the application is unable to launch.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Error Report While Executing Code

    Either on the phone or on the S60 emulator the path C://Documents and Settings//Viral//My Documents//sound//Windows XP Startup.wav makes no sense.

    The emulator has a drive C:\ mapped to the following Windows directory %EPOCROOT%epoc32\winscw\c so if you want to load the file you should copy it e.g. in %EPOCROOT%epoc32\winscw\c\Data\Sounds\Digital\Startup.wav and then access it as "c:\\Data\\Sounds\\Digital\\Startup.wav"

    EPOCROOT is the installation directory for the SDK.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Question Re: Error Report While Executing Code

    hi
    Actually i am using Qt creator IDE V4.5 .

    I have also played a sound with the help of QSound,but i don't know why this program is not executing.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: Error Report While Executing Code

    Hi mind freak,
    Check this link.

    http://pepper.troll.no/s60prereleases/

    On the first line it is written that "The Garden pre-release contains QtCore, QtTest, QtGui, QtNetwork, QtScript, QtSvg and QtXML as well as documentation and examples and demos. "

    I think you should not waste your time for phonon module. You can not run this application from SDK.

    Regards
    Jajal Mehul

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,280

    Re: Error Report While Executing Code

    Last time I checked Qt Creator didn't actually support S60 development yet either - this question is almost certainly in the wrong place.

    Mark

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Re: Error Report While Executing Code

    hi
    I know that Qt creator IDE is for window development not for S60 but Creator is capable of running the Qt program code.As i am not concerned with Creator IDE but i was just checking so that i can know how this module work an also in future i can implement it on S60 enviroment.

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: Error Report While Executing Code

    To find out if Phonom works (that of course if you don't trust the info provided by james1980) all you have to do is fix your code according to post #2 and then run it on the device (well, the emulator should also be able to handle .wav)
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  8. #8
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: Error Report While Executing Code

    Quote Originally Posted by mind_freak View Post
    hi
    I know that Qt creator IDE is for window development not for S60 but Creator is capable of running the Qt program code.As i am not concerned with Creator IDE but i was just checking so that i can know how this module work an also in future i can implement it on S60 enviroment.
    Hi,
    As sorcery had already mention in his post, There is no mean for posting the question here because this DiBo is for Qt for S60.

    Thanks.
    Jajal Mehul

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Post Re: Error Report While Executing Code

    hii

    Oky thanks for Providing this much of inforamtion.

    Regards
    Viral Parmar

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-10-05, 20:40
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-08-03, 04:04
  3. Executing java class from C++ code?
    By myohol in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-12-05, 08:40
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-09-26, 15:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×