×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    204

    Build Configuration.

    Hi All,

    I am new to QT, so first of all is i want to set up the environment. By going through doc's i successfully installed QT.

    My problem is when i create QT project using Carbide C++ 2.0, i am getting only Emulator Debug build configuration but not other phone release and phone debug configuration. What could be the problem ? what i have to do in order to build for other configurations ?

    I am using Carbide C++ 2.0, S60 3rd edition fp1 SDK.

    Pls help me..

    Thanks,
    Srivatsan D

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    47

    Re: Build Configuration.

    Probably you not installing some component, you can use cmd to compile for your cellular phone

    open cdm in main project directory and write

    Code:
    qmake
    make clean
    make debug-gcce
    createpackage YOUR_PROJECT_NAME_gcce_udeb.pkg
    qmake and make clean are for have a clean starting point (so are not mandatory every time).

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    204

    Re: Build Configuration.

    Hi gino.rossi,

    Thanks for the reply. Cant we get all build configuration in Carbide 2.0 ?

    I have gone through the below link which specifies " If you do not have a Phone Debug or Phone Release build configurations available it means that you do not have the needed target build Qt libraries installed to your SDK. "

    http://library.forum.nokia.com/index...47A_cover.html

    Pls check the colored line, which states that i miss some thing, can any suggest what could be that ?

    Thanks,
    Srivatsan D

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    47

    Re: Build Configuration.

    I simply follow the instruction at http://pepper.troll.no/s60prerelease...stall-s60.html and http://pepper.troll.no/s60prereleases/patches/
    and for me all work fine ...


    you perform well these point?

    The Qt libraries comes pre-built for real devices. If you are using a 3.x S60 SDK, install qts60binaries\3.x\qtlibs-4.5.0-garden.exe into the S60 SDK root directory. For example: C:\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1_2\ If you are using a 5.0 S60 SDK, install qts60binaries\5.0\qtlibs-4.5.0-garden.exe into the S60 SDK root directory. For example: C:\S60\devices\S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v0.9\
    after copy the file execute it to extract all the library needed to compile

Similar Threads

  1. no debug build configuration
    By smui in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-28, 23:17
  2. Regarding Pkg file and build configuration
    By tiyyob in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-05-21, 17:52
  3. Carbide.vs 3.0 on Vista - can't build release configuration
    By AnthonyAndrews in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-03-29, 18:08
  4. How can activate the Thumb build configuration in vc.Net2003
    By manjunaths in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-12-13, 12:27
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-07-26, 13:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •