×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13

    setFullScreenMode(true) is not woking for motorola mobile phone

    Hi,

    I am using setFullScreenMode() function to get full screen for may application.
    It's working for Nokia & Sony Ericsson mobile phone perfectly but not able to get full screen in motorola phones. Even using setfullscreenmode(true) i am getting battery space n command space in motorola mobile.Is there any other similar command for motorola phones?

    i am using J2ME for my application.

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    106

    Re: setFullScreenMode(true) is not woking for motorola mobile phone

    You better ask motorola developers, but I don't think it is fixable.

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Re: setFullScreenMode(true) is not woking for motorola mobile phone

    Quote Originally Posted by mindIt View Post
    Hi,

    I am using setFullScreenMode() function to get full screen for may application.
    It's working for Nokia & Sony Ericsson mobile phone perfectly but not able to get full screen in motorola phones. Even using setfullscreenmode(true) i am getting battery space n command space in motorola mobile.Is there any other similar command for motorola phones?

    i am using J2ME for my application.
    Hi,
    Thats true,
    This area for the displaying the icons can not be removed.....
    about the more information you must ask to the moto developer forum.
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    7,395

    Re: setFullScreenMode(true) is not woking for motorola mobile phone

    setFullScreenMode(true) does work on Motorolas. Note that there is no guarantee that you will get the entire screen. Motorola devices (and some others) do not allow you access to the notification area at the top of the screen, so the only extra space you get is the softkey area at the bottom.

    Also, be careful getting the screen height after setting full screen.

    PHP Code:
    private int height;

    public 
    MyCanvas() {
        
    setFullScreenMode(true);
        
    // on Motorolas (and others) this returns the old height
        
    height getHeight();

    The screen height does not change immediately. You must wait for the next paint() or sizeChanged() event, and pick up the new size there.

    PHP Code:
    private int height;

    public 
    MyCanvas() {
        
    setFullScreenMode(true);
        
    // height has not changed yet
    }

    public 
    void paint(Graphics g) {
        
    // pick it up here...
        
    height getHeight();
    }

    public 
    void sizeChanged(int wint h) {
        
    // ...or here
        
    height h;

    Cheers,
    Graham.

Similar Threads

  1. Connecting PC to Mobile Phone Via Bluetooth
    By Sapinou in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-04-13, 08:19
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-01-04, 07:49
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-01-09, 06:38

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×