×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    150

    location netbeans

    hi friends

    help,

    I can netbeans use to simulate GPS data, or testing applications of location?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Mexico D.F
    Posts
    351

    Re: location netbeans

    The answer is yes.

    Right click over the project -> properties, and on the emerging window select "platform" (on the left) -> "Manage Emulators" (on the right):

    Look for the emulator preferences tab could be either Wireless Toolkit or the S60 SDK.
    You will find a location tab, just write some x,y coordinates.
    :Ruben

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,708

    Re: location netbeans

    wich version of the WTK ? Cause I got 2.5.2 and 3.0 EA installed and I can't find it on both ?

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    198

    Re: location netbeans

    Quote Originally Posted by Tiger79 View Post
    wich version of the WTK ? Cause I got 2.5.2 and 3.0 EA installed and I can't find it on both ?
    Either of these will do... Once you run the emulation go to the emulator's window menu, MIDlet/External Events... the location readings are right there.

    I've written an article on how to generate a set of moving readings using the S60 SDK Emulator, but it hasn't been published yet When it is it will be available on the articles and presentations page. I'll post back here when it's available.

    - Mike
    NAVTEQ Network for Developers
    The community for developing innovative location-based applications
    http://NN4D.com

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,708

    Re: location netbeans

    oke,
    I knew of that option, creating an external event whilst running the emulator itself...
    Most probably I misunderstood the reply of rdincon, in which I presumed he was saying it was possible to set a latitude and longitude without runnign the emulator/external events but just entering (a "static" ?) coordinate right into the Manage Emulators menu...

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    198

    Re: location netbeans

    Quote Originally Posted by Tiger79 View Post
    oke,
    I knew of that option, creating an external event whilst running the emulator itself...
    Most probably I misunderstood the reply of rdincon, in which I presumed he was saying it was possible to set a latitude and longitude without runnign the emulator/external events but just entering (a "static" ?) coordinate right into the Manage Emulators menu...
    He is... in NetBeans... you just asked how to do it in WTK 2.5.2 or 3.0.

    - Mike
    NAVTEQ Network for Developers
    The community for developing innovative location-based applications
    http://NN4D.com

  7. #7
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,708

    Re: location netbeans

    yup sorry,
    thats what I meant though, I have both WTK's installed in NetBEans, still I cannot find that menu he is talking about...

    "Right click over the project -> properties, and on the emerging window select "platform" (on the left) -> "Manage Emulators" (on the right):

    Look for the emulator preferences tab could be either Wireless Toolkit or the S60 SDK."

    "wich version of the WTK ? Cause I got 2.5.2 and 3.0 EA installed and I can't find it on both ?"

    So we weere talking about the WTK installed as a platfrom in netbeans...


    BTW I just tried (with Netbeans and external event when emulator starts up) but that wont work in my app, whilst it works ok on device...
    I do have a preferences Button for the wtk 2.5.2 and that starts a preferences settings menu, which also include a Location submenu (within a tree-structure)... But when selecting this I cannot enter a latitude /longitude, just a vertical and horizontal accuracy...
    Last edited by Tiger79; 2009-03-24 at 11:45.

Similar Threads

  1. s60 3rd ed emulator crash
    By Kimau in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-06-18, 22:12
  2. Getting the location of a Nokia Series 60, N80 phone
    By xgamerx in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2008-02-15, 06:01
  3. where is python location on mobile phone
    By lb213_2000 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-11-05, 09:56
  4. integration Carbide.j 1.0 and Netbeans 5.0
    By ovjo12 in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-02-16, 08:48
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-08-25, 11:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×