×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    2

    Angry [moved] n95 8gb gps problem

    we are developing a gps software by using java just to get coordinates. but we are having problem with our n95 8gb nokia about gps. also the software already installed does not work. so we can not get the coordinates. does anybody have solution for this problem. our version 10.0.021. pls help!!!
    Last edited by mustafagologlu; 2009-03-21 at 15:38. Reason: to add extra information.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    2

    Angry n95 8gb gps problem

    we are developing a gps software by using java just to get coordinates. but we are having problem with our n95 8gb nokia about gps. also the software already installed does not work. so we can not get the coordinates. does anybody have solution for this problem. our version 10.0.021. pls help!!!

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: [moved] n95 8gb gps problem

    If the built-in applications cannot access the GPS then something must be wrong at hardware level although a software bug is not entirely excluded. Your software version is rather old, isn't there a firmware update available for you?

    If the software update is not available or it does not fix the problem you will have to contact an official Nokia Service centre and have the device evaluated/fixed.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,553

    Re: n95 8gb gps problem

    10.0.021 sounds old. How about if you update to the latest firmware (v 31.something) first?

    http://www.nokia.com/softwareupdate

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: [moved] n95 8gb gps problem

    Posting the same question twice will bring you the same answer twice. That, if you are lucky ...
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    198

    Re: [moved] n95 8gb gps problem

    Quote Originally Posted by mustafagologlu View Post
    we are developing a gps software by using java just to get coordinates. but we are having problem with our n95 8gb nokia about gps. also the software already installed does not work. so we can not get the coordinates. does anybody have solution for this problem. our version 10.0.021. pls help!!!
    You don't actually describe what your problem is. What error messages are you getting? What does you code look like? What is this "software already installed" that you are talking about?

    Obviously, GPS does work, there are thousands of developer using it!

    - Mike
    NAVTEQ Network for Developers
    The community for developing innovative location-based applications
    http://NN4D.com

Similar Threads

  1. a Problem with my N95 8GB Screen
    By ahmedelhamahmy in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-07-27, 18:34
  2. N95 8gb - Moisture Problem?
    By Tomo8281 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-07-17, 15:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×