×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    30

    Problem : Insert Canva in other ??

    Hi

    I created a textfield using Canvas and I want to insert in another Canvas.

    The problem is that I can not draw my textfield (Created with Canvas) in the new Canvas.

    Plz How can I do this ??

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    7,395

    Re: Problem : Insert Canva in other ??

    You cannot insert one Canvas in another. You need to adapt your code so you can paint the text-field on any Canvas.

    Cheers,
    Graham.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    30

    Re: Problem : Insert Canva in other ??

    Plz could you guide me, such as a blinking cursor which I use a timer to make it visible or invisible. How can we adapt it for several canvas.

    thank's a lot

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Capital of INDIA
    Posts
    4,328

    Thumbs up Re: Problem : Insert Canva in other ??

    Quote Originally Posted by sheepattack View Post
    Hi

    I created a textfield using Canvas and I want to insert in another Canvas.

    The problem is that I can not draw my textfield (Created with Canvas) in the new Canvas.

    Plz How can I do this ??
    HI,
    Why you are taking the textfield as canvas and drawing it on the other canvas.Just create the canvas and try to append the same on the same canvas..

    your canvas handling will be more simpler...
    I guess you not only need blinking cursor but also the values you are expecting as the input on the every key.
    For the same you can follow like this,
    1.Define the char arrays for the respective keys
    2.get the key code in the keypressed.
    3.Draw the particular chars from the array.depending upon the time..
    4.For the cursor you can draw the vertical line..of the width equal to the textfield's width.
    5.increase the x offset of the line(cursor)equal to the width of you char font widht.
    IS this make sense to you.
    Thanks with Regards,

    R a j - The K e r n e l


    Join Delhi-NCR Nokia Developer's Community,

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    30

    Re: Problem : Insert Canva in other ??

    if I understand, you intend to write all the code in the same canvas, but I think the code will be much in charge and will not be portable.

    Basically this is what I would do :

    1 - a textfield (with canvas, and all the properties that you mentioned: blinking cursor ....)
    2 - below there will be labels (using Canvas) with different color background such as a list.

    And thanks again.

  6. #6

Similar Threads

  1. problem Socket recieve data
    By aeramcm in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2011-01-24, 12:51
  2. Problem with CAknDoubleStyleListBox with a CAknSearchField
    By jjig in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-09-17, 00:58
  3. netcards - Problem with opening adapter
    By kernj in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-01-10, 08:56
  4. Problem: S60 SDK for CW in PC with .NET
    By anttij in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-02-28, 11:36
  5. Insert SIM Card problem
    By kinsora in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-12-27, 10:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×