×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 15 of 23

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9

    qtmain.lib not found

    Hi,

    I followed the youtube video and also this forum, but my simple helloworld app still gives this problem

    Creation Time Description Resource Path Location Type
    1238430976663 Specified file '\S60\devices\S60_3rd_FP2_SDK_v1.1\epoc32\release\WINSCW\udeb\qtmain.lib' not found HelloWorldQt Unknown C/C++ Problem

    Yes, qtmain.lib is not there in that location. I ran qtlibs-4.5.0-garden.exe from
    C:\S60\devices\S60_3rd_FP2_SDK_v1.1. What else is needed to get these libraries ?

    thanks
    mohan

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: qtmain.lib not found

    Hi,

    Have you follow the all step given in the installation guide given with Qt-garden4.5? It might be possible that you forget some installation step.
    Jajal Mehul

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: qtmain.lib not found

    Hi,

    Yes. The step 5 where you install the qtlibs-4.5.0-garden.exe file, i assume you copy and execute the file. The insructions are not clear as to whether this is needed for the simulator build ? The next step, I try to make debug-wincsw, i can see messages like "Dependency list may be incomplete". Not sure that it is a problem. Would it not be easier if this whole process is automated ?

    -mohan

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: qtmain.lib not found

    Hi,
    5th step in the installation guide says that
    5. Build Qt

    The Qt libraries comes pre-built for real devices.
    If you are using a 3.x S60 SDK, install qts60binaries\3.x\qtlibs-4.5.0-garden.exe
    into the S60 SDK root directory. For example: C:\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1_2\
    If you are using a 5.0 S60 SDK, install qts60binaries\5.0\qtlibs-4.5.0-garden.exe
    into the S60 SDK root directory. For example: C:\S60\devices\S60_5th_Edition_SDK_v0.9\
    The exe file is nothing but its a kind of a self extrator file which you have to extract to the root directory of your SDK means the directory which contains the epoc32 folder.

    This is require for the emulator build. than you can use the make debug-winscw command.


    Regards
    Jajal Mehul

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: qtmain.lib not found

    Hi,

    I did do that. Where does qtmain.lib come from ? Does it come from this extraction ?

    -mohan

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bhavnagar
    Posts
    928

    Re: qtmain.lib not found

    Quote Originally Posted by mparthas View Post
    Hi,

    I did do that. Where does qtmain.lib come from ? Does it come from this extraction ?

    -mohan
    I am not sure but it may be generated during the configure or during the next command make debug-winscw.

    Regards
    Jajal Mehul

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-02-09, 14:16
  2. Defect found in Nokia Series 80 PP SDK
    By svdwal in forum Personal Profile
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-01-21, 09:32
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-11-17, 10:20
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2003-10-06, 09:35
  5. 6310 IR Modem.inf not found under W2000
    By Nokia_Archived in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-05-24, 13:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×