×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    112

    Smile There is no value in buffer during Debugging

    What is the reason when i tried to debug the application ,I didn't get the any value in Buffer But when i execute the application
    The result comes which result.

    I want to know only why the buffer doesn't show any value during Debugging.

    What's the reason.

    what should i Do?

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1,481

    Re: There is no value in buffer during Debugging

    Does it mean your buffer is empty? You have to fill it of course.
    For debugging you can use following code.


    #include <flogger.h>

    inline void Trace(TRefByValue<const TDesC16> aFmt, ...)
    {
    VA_LIST list;
    VA_START(list,aFmt);
    // This will print in your file
    RFileLogger::WriteFormat(KLogDir, KLogFile, EFileLoggingModeAppend, aFmt, list);

    }

    // In code something like this
    TRACE_INFO((_L("CMessageClient::RunL iStatus = %d and iState = %d"), iStatus.Int(), (TInt )iState))

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    112

    Smile Re: There is no value in buffer during Debugging

    Quote Originally Posted by mahbub_s60 View Post
    Does it mean your buffer is empty? You have to fill it of course.
    For debugging you can use following code.


    #include <flogger.h>

    inline void Trace(TRefByValue<const TDesC16> aFmt, ...)
    {
    VA_LIST list;
    VA_START(list,aFmt);
    // This will print in your file
    RFileLogger::WriteFormat(KLogDir, KLogFile, EFileLoggingModeAppend, aFmt, list);

    }

    // In code something like this
    TRACE_INFO((_L("CMessageClient::RunL iStatus = %d and iState = %d"), iStatus.Int(), (TInt )iState))
    I am sorry sir I didn't get your answer. Please try to give solution in brief.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    71

    Re: There is no value in buffer during Debugging

    How are we supposed to know what buffer you are talking about?

    One of the dynamic buffer classes, CBufSeg etc., or do you mean a descriptor, or what. Whats the point in saying "the buffer" and assuming that uniquely identifies something in the whole of the Symbian OS. And even if it did what's the point in not posting any code or not giving any details about what you mean by not getting any values in it?

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,048

    Re: There is no value in buffer during Debugging

    hi,
    its my suggestion to you that try to be more specific in your problem because we are not getting exactly what you are saying. So best solution is to put your code here and mention which buffer is empty and what the final outcome.

    Regards,
    Sumit

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    112

    Smile Re: There is no value in buffer during Debugging

    Quote Originally Posted by sumit.rathi View Post
    hi,
    its my suggestion to you that try to be more specific in your problem because we are not getting exactly what you are saying. So best solution is to put your code here and mention which buffer is empty and what the final outcome.

    Regards,
    Sumit
    Thanks Rathi Shab.
    Menne lacal variable the na jo ,wo global variable bana diye . far ya dikkat sulaz gi.

    Per menne pakaa ni bera ki ya usse ke mari thi, ho sake ki koi aur dikkat thi. Meri ya dikkay solve ho gia hai.

    Thank for taking interest in my problem.

    Have a good day.

Similar Threads

  1. jitter buffer with APS
    By nire123 in forum VoIP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-08-28, 18:42
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-10-03, 05:51
  3. Dialog's clipping area (again). Nokia experts, please help
    By synov in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-06-26, 14:35
  4. Nokia 30 SMS sending problem !!!!!
    By pgredelj in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-01-12, 12:48
  5. SMS Msg using VB Application
    By gurup83 in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2002-07-11, 04:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •