×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation [split] Profile switch shortcut

    Hello,

    When I press the pound or hash key to make it silent, what it does instead is ask me if I want to change the outgoing phone line. Why does't it just makes it silent?

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,553

    Re: nokia 5320 specification. where is it? 404 (and what about processor? 369mhz or 1

    Quote Originally Posted by rocci.ba View Post
    Hello,

    When I press the pound or hash key to make it silent, what it does instead is ask me if I want to change the outgoing phone line. Why does't it just makes it silent?
    Your network probably supports having to phone "lines" with one SIM card. When that's the case, then a long press of the '#' is used for switching between Line 1 and Line 2, and no longer to switch between General and Silent profiles. Nothing you can do about it, except changing to some other network operator (service provider) which doesn't support two phone lines.

Similar Threads

  1. error PRJ0019 error while creating sis file
    By mrshine in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-10-17, 17:16
  2. Switch mobile profile remotly
    By antofran1 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-01-24, 17:34
  3. Problem Profile Switch for N70
    By mateen_maldar in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-01-31, 10:24
  4. Profile Switch Problem for N70
    By mateen_maldar in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-01-31, 10:23
  5. Timed profile switch, possible?
    By leftHands in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-06-04, 22:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×