×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    47

    QT 4.5 and network module

    Hi, I used QT + network module with qt 4.4 and all work fine. Today I try with 4.5 and not work

    I add to my .pro
    Code:
    symbian:TARGET.CAPABILITY="NetworkServices"
    and in my .mmp file there is
    Code:
    CAPABILITY NetworkServices
    The Phone not ask me when I install the sis - file if I want to "allow xxx-app to access network".

    and obviously the network not work ...

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: QT 4.5 and network module

    Try to use following lines in .pro file:

    symbian: {
    TARGET.CAPABILITY = NetworkServices
    }

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    47

    Re: QT 4.5 and network module

    I solved using (no symbian tag, also for icon):
    Code:
    TARGET.CAPABILITY = LocalServices NetworkServices UserEnvironment WriteUserData ReadUserData
    and I must remove the old version of the program before install the new one, otherwise the installation fail! Normally I don't uninstall the old version only update.

    Thank you Marko for your answer!

Similar Threads

  1. Network Band Info
    By nishantghai in forum Symbian
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2010-10-24, 12:51
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-08-30, 07:05
  3. urllib module and network connection
    By hyon in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-08-28, 04:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×