×

Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29

Thread: form problem

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34

    Unhappy form problem

    I have a problem
    When i append a string(which is quiet long) and choicegroup to the form it is displayed from the starting position.And when i append another set of string(which may be small or big)with its choicegroup to a form the display shows at the end.This problem i get in Nokia n80. I couldnt able to guess what could be the reason.Guyz can you help me out.
    This type of problem i get in few of the device.

    Thanks in advance
    vignesh

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Gurgaon, India
    Posts
    155

    Re: form problem

    hi,

    try the following code:

    formName.append(str+"\n");
    formName.append(choicegroupObj+"\n");
    Vineet Billorey "The Great"

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34

    Re: form problem

    Hi sorry to ask what difference will it make by adding "\n" while appending can you tell me.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34

    Re: form problem

    I have a problem
    When i append a string(which is quiet long) and choicegroup to the form it is displayed from the starting position.And when i append another set of string(which may be small or big)with its choicegroup to a form the display shows at the end.Sometimes i may get empty screen but later i realized that when i move up using the arrow button i could see the string and their choice group.This problem i get in Nokia n80. I couldnt able to guess what could be the reason.Guyz can you help me out.
    This type of problem i get in few of the device.

    Thanks in advance
    vignesh

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Gurgaon, India
    Posts
    155

    Re: form problem

    "\n" is a newline character which terminates the current line and displays the next object at the begining of new line
    Vineet Billorey "The Great"

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34

    Re: form problem

    Hi get this type for the choicegroup when i add"\n" to the choicegroup

    javax.microedition.lcdui.Choicegroup@f828ed68.I think this gives the objectnumber.What to do for this.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Gurgaon, India
    Posts
    155

    Re: form problem

    ok
    try this code:
    Code:
    form.append(choicegroupObj);
    form.append("\n");
    if u want a newline before choicegroup then:
    Code:
    form.append("\n");
    form.append(choicegroupObj);
    anyway, putting a "\n" before any object will put a gap in display and mobile screen sizes r quite limited.
    so use it accordingly.
    Vineet Billorey "The Great"

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34

    Re: form problem

    dude its not working anyother option available.This comes in n80 model.

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Thirunelveli
    Posts
    115

    Re: form problem

    Hi Vignesh,
    Try using Display.setCurrentItem(<your first choice group>)

    Senthil

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34

    Re: form problem

    cant understand could plz explain it

  11. #11
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Thirunelveli
    Posts
    115

    Re: form problem

    Hi,
    Use Display.setCurrentItem("choicegroup object here");
    Read the api document for Display object which is availabale with th wtk document.

    Senthil

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Gurgaon, India
    Posts
    155

    Re: form problem

    hi,

    i ve tested the following code and it runs fine:
    Code:
    f=new Form("Test");
    ch=new ChoiceGroup("Test",ChoiceGroup.EXCLUSIVE);
    ch.append("Hello", null);
    ch.append("Hello 123", null);
    f.append(ch);
    f.append("Here");
    pls provide ur code
    Vineet Billorey "The Great"

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34

    Re: form problem

    how to do it in form

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34

    Re: form problem

    I append string and Choicegroup to a form how to do for this

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Gurgaon, India
    Posts
    155

    Re: form problem

    pls show ur code
    Vineet Billorey "The Great"

Similar Threads

  1. Problem in Going Back from Form to List
    By lopesrohan1988 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-07-07, 08:11
  2. STLPort namespace issue
    By yickhong in forum Open C/C++
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-04-09, 08:54
  3. Form Problem???
    By sunil304047 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-02-27, 09:43
  4. Form Problem
    By vineet.jain in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-01-13, 11:04
  5. Form Menu Problem
    By kumar_sai123 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-09-03, 04:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×