×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    31

    Can't find following headers...

    Hello everyone,
    I'm trying to install qt4.5.0-garden for S60 3rdMR. I have Carbide 2.0 and I've configured it for WINSCW command line use. Also, I've installed open c/c++ for S60 3rdMR SDK. The problem is that when start compiling qt, the following is constantly prompted:

    WARNING: Can't find following headers in System Include Path
    <e32cmn.h>

    ...but for different headers. All headers that compilation is reporting as missing are in C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\Epoc32\include\ or C:\Symbian\9.1\S60_3rd_MR\Epoc32\include\stdapis directory. I tried to put these directories in INCLUDE environment variable, and to reconfigure qt, but the behavior is the same.

    Does anyone have similar problem?

    Thanks,
    Ljubomir

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Post Re: Can't find following headers...

    hi Ljubomir

    First off all i better prefer you to check the carbid c++ preference(window->preference) and ensure that your carbid has detected the SDK and also check that your QT "include" and "bin" path is correct.

    And also before running your all QT commands add the QT bin path in your enviroment variable.

    hope this helps you

    Regards
    Mind_freak

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    31

    Re: Can't find following headers...

    The paths look ok ...

    But there is one thing that bothers me:
    http://library.forum.nokia.com/index...08B847668.html

    and the sentence:
    S60 3rd Edition Feature Pack 1 is the oldest release that supports Qt for S60.

    Does this mean that S60 3rd Ed MR does not support QT at all ??

    Thanks
    Ljubomir

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    31

    Re: Can't find following headers...

    Ok, I'm trying to compile Qt for S60 3rd ed FP1 now, and I have exact the same errors. Does it look familiar to someone?

  5. #5
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Espoo, Finland
    Posts
    976

    Re: Can't find following headers...

    Quote Originally Posted by ljubex View Post
    Ok, I'm trying to compile Qt for S60 3rd ed FP1 now, and I have exact the same errors. Does it look familiar to someone?
    Check your EPOCROOT environmental variable, which SDK does it point to?

    Cheers,

    --jouni

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    31

    Re: Can't find following headers...

    Ok, the error has gone after I manualy set enviromental variable INCLUDE to C:\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1\Epoc32\include and started the whole thing with 3rd ed FP1. Only this combination worked for me.

    But even then, Carbide could not find the SDK that supports Qt. I think that compilation somehow went wrong

    Thanks,
    Ljubomir

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Post Re: Can't find following headers...

    hi Ljubomir

    open the command prompt and write their devices.Here you will be able to see the default devices(Emulator),so check for this.

    This kind of problem happens often,so don't worry you just have to do the manual detection of your s60 3rd FP1 in device.xml file.

    Regards
    mind_freak

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    31

    Re: Can't find following headers...

    Hi,
    Unfortunately, default device is FP1. Here is output:
    Code:
    C:\>devices
    S60_3rd_FP1:com.nokia.s60 - default
    S60_3rd_MR:com.nokia.s60
    I have done all the patches for FP1, and still Carbide doesn't recognize that any SDK has QT support.

    Thanks again

    Ljubomir

  9. #9
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Espoo, Finland
    Posts
    976

    Re: Can't find following headers...

    Quote Originally Posted by ljubex View Post
    I have done all the patches for FP1, and still Carbide doesn't recognize that any SDK has QT support.
    Hi,

    Check your EPOCROOT environmental variable, make sure it's correct, re-configure, re-compile. Devices is something else.

    Cheers,

    --jouni

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    31

    Re: Can't find following headers...

    Hi,

    EPOCROOT was not set. I've set it to absolute path but I've got error saying that EPOCROOT must not be absolute path with drive letter. When I put it like this:

    \Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1\Epoc32\

    then I've got the error "directory not found".

    By the way, who is expecetd to set this variable? Carbide?

    Thanks,
    Ljubomir

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    31

    Re: Can't find following headers...

    Hi all,
    Just to announce that I've solved the problem. I have reinstalled all SDKs one by one (removed it and installed again), and everything went ok this time (I really don't know what was the cause of problems). EPOCROOT variable is NOT set. And I still have errors like these:

    C:\Qt\4.5.0-garden\examples\xml\saxbookmarks\frankf.xbel -> C:\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1_3\epoc32\winscw\c\data\qt\saxbookmarks\frankf.xbel
    1 File(s) copied
    C:\Qt\4.5.0-garden\examples\xml\saxbookmarks\jenniferf.xbel -> C:\Symbian\9.2\S60_3rd_FP1_3\epoc32\winscw\c\data\qt\saxbookmarks\jenniferf.xbel
    1 File(s) copied
    Invalid path
    0 File(s) copied
    Invalid path
    0 File(s) copied
    Invalid path
    0 File(s) copied
    Invalid path
    0 File(s) copied

    But for some reason, Carbid recognized winscw platform this time.

    I have some questions related to S60 3rd MR but I'm going to put it in a new thread.

    Thanks once again to everyone.

    Ljubomir

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    ભારત->ગુજરાત->ભાવનગર
    Posts
    279

    Post Re: Can't find following headers...

    hi Ljubomir

    hey i want to know you the path were you can find device.xml(C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symbian\devices.xml),so that you can be able to manually detect your devices.

    For getting smooth installation of QT please refer INSTALL file from starting ,that has came with QT package.I am sure that after refering that INSTALL file your not going to face anymore problem regarding QT installation.

    Regards
    Mind_freak

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot run command line GCCE HelloWorldBasic on Emulator
    By loginssuck in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 2008-06-21, 12:58
  2. "Run Last Launched" did not complete normally !!
    By mockba in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-06-15, 13:15
  3. carbide c++ can't find headers.!!
    By nokia_maniac in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 2007-12-19, 12:54
  4. list box example
    By murmur20 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-11-09, 04:42
  5. how to handle find box event?
    By qianghstc in forum Symbian C++
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-08-06, 11:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •