×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    7

    Unhappy Trouble with wlantools on N95 8GB

    Hi to everyone,

    I need to use the wlantools on my n95 8Gb with the Python 1.4.5; so, as I read in a thread, I took a certificate for the software and I installed it. The installation process ends successfully and I can see the "Wlan PyTools" module in the Application Manager in the phone's menu, but when I start a script with an "import wlantools" command, it gives me an error like "import error: no module named wlantools"..

    or if I try from the hyperterminal, I have the same result:

    Code:
    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "<console>", line 1, in ?
      File "c:\resource\site.py", line 112, in platsec_import
        raise ImportError("No module named "+name)
    ImportError: No module named wlantools
    pretty strange!! please.. help me!

    Thank you in advance for your help!! Emanuele

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,796

    Re: Trouble with wlantools on N95 8GB

    If it gives the error -
    ImportError: No module named wlantools
    then the extension is not installed properly.

    Check if the extension has been installed on the save drive as PyS60 and PyS60 script shell.
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    78

    Re: Trouble with wlantools on N95 8GB

    Quote Originally Posted by croozeus View Post
    If it gives the error - then the extension is not installed properly.

    Check if the extension has been installed on the save drive as PyS60 and PyS60 script shell.
    Hi,

    You have to install it on C:, I think you installed it on a memory card.
    I'm sorry, I forgot to put that on my website, other people already had the problem.

    Hope it helps


    Regards,
    Christophe Berger

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    7

    Re: Trouble with wlantools on N95 8GB

    Thank you a lot!!!!!

    the problem was exactly this one!! I had installed everything on an external memory card.. and now it works perfectly on C!!!

    thank you again! bye, Emanuele

Similar Threads

  1. trouble with music player in n95 8gb
    By marco_polo69 in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-11-26, 09:22
  2. Differing font sizes: N95 and N95 8GB
    By Larry101 in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-07-12, 15:43
  3. Price list of N95 8GB in EU
    By tony.cro in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-05-12, 21:13
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-05-04, 17:26
  5. cna sombedy check this and fix it..about n95 8gb
    By acedeejay in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-10-25, 14:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×