×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    7

    Discovering used access point

    I'm trying to write a simple "network" application

    So i'm in this trouble... How to discover the actual used access point?!?!

    I see that in the socket module there are how retrieve all access point, and to define a default access point..

    I need instead to retrieve wich access point is used when the python application is running... So i can next set some network settings that thet depends by the used Access Point...

    Thank you in advance..
    Fabrizio
    PyS60 Novice Developer
    E71 - Firmware: 210.21.006 RM346

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: Discovering used access point

    Quote Originally Posted by ungrullo View Post
    I'm trying to write a simple "network" application

    So i'm in this trouble... How to discover the actual used access point?!?!

    I see that in the socket module there are how retrieve all access point, and to define a default access point..

    I need instead to retrieve wich access point is used when the python application is running... So i can next set some network settings that thet depends by the used Access Point...

    Thank you in advance..
    hello Fabrizio


    AFAIK there is no function in the socket or the btsocket API that gives the used access points.

    anyways i am not so positive about this so it will great that some more experts give their remarks on this.

    Regards,
    Gaba88

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    7

    Re: Discovering used access point

    Quote Originally Posted by gaba88 View Post
    hello Fabrizio


    AFAIK there is no function in the socket or the btsocket API that gives the used access points.
    Sadly to listen this..


    anyways i am not so positive about this so it will great that some more experts give their remarks on this.

    Regards,
    Gaba88

    Tnx a lot for now...
    Fabrizio
    PyS60 Novice Developer
    E71 - Firmware: 210.21.006 RM346

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-10-30, 07:27
  2. Connect to WAP Access Point
    By psousa in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-28, 11:56
  3. Creating a GPRS access point
    By adinkesp in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-09-09, 20:13
  4. Connect to WAP Access Point
    By psousa in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-05-08, 14:09
  5. Why is client code to CSocketEngine hanging at Access Point dialogue?
    By nawkboy in forum Symbian Networking & Messaging (Closed)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-03-11, 11:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×