×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: listbox size

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    55

    listbox size

    hi every body,

    i am using CAknDoubleGraphicStyleListBox,

    in a view am showing only 3items like..

    ITEM1
    Item2
    Item3

    i want to display at aleast 5 or 6 items in a view.

    please any one help me how to display more itms in a view..

    thanks for your help

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,143

    Re: listbox size

    then use listbox with small icon and one line items. Basically the amount of lines depends on the screen resolutions and orientation, thus you can not excatly define how many icons will show in the users device.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mumbai-India
    Posts
    379

    Re: listbox size

    Quote Originally Posted by vrnreddy84 View Post
    hi every body,

    i am using CAknDoubleGraphicStyleListBox,

    in a view am showing only 3items like..

    ITEM1
    Item2
    Item3

    i want to display at aleast 5 or 6 items in a view.

    please any one help me how to display more itms in a view..

    thanks for your help
    u can achieve this by setting item height of listbox by
    ListBox->SetItemHeightL(height);

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    55

    Re: listbox size

    hi pandhari.gorde,

    thanks for reply...
    i have change the settings height of listbox,but no change in listview.

    can you help me here pls...

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mumbai-India
    Posts
    379

    Re: listbox size

    Quote Originally Posted by vrnreddy84 View Post
    hi pandhari.gorde,

    thanks for reply...
    i have change the settings height of listbox,but no change in listview.

    can you help me here pls...
    chk both the item height defaultone and u set one.

    chk where u setting this at the time creating the lisbox after creating the listbox

    if doing after creating the listbox call DrawNow for listbox

Similar Threads

  1. listbox size and redraw problems
    By sunita_r in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 2009-10-30, 09:45
  2. how to display the Listbox
    By arungupta_2jan in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-03-03, 21:10
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-12-07, 02:44
  4. Audio Input Stream on N80
    By tkaihock in forum Symbian Media (Closed)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-06-30, 09:15
  5. User break point error in Grid
    By ag24master in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-08-07, 08:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •