×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    37

    User Agent String

    Hi All,

    Is it possible to view/extract User Agent string when my widget connects to a web site? Please help.

    Thanks,
    Shankx

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    9,569

    Re: User Agent String

    On the web site you are connecting to, isn't it visible on the server in the HTTP headers already (HTTP_USER-AGENT)?

Similar Threads

  1. What is the user agent of s60
    By sriramadasu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-10-21, 07:05
  2. How to read a User Agent profile
    By liveonair in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-02-24, 15:46
  3. Personal
    By JSmith77 in forum PersonalJava
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2003-07-30, 12:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×