×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    5

    Send DTMF without prompt via platformRequest

    Hi all,

    I had been reading forums and posts but no proper solution found yet.

    I have developed an application that uses platformRequest() method to perform call and send post-dial DTMF codes along with it.

    In series40 pause character is - p,
    In series60 its -> /

    The problem I am facing here is prompts.
    When I perform call operation it is okay to prompt for Making call. But it also asks if I want to send DTMF codes. Is there any way to avoid prompt for sending dtmf codes ?

    In Series60 2nd Edition I found that using '/p' as separator will not ask for prompt while sending DTMF code. Once call is established, DTMF codes are sent by itself. Its bypassed !

    In Series40 It asks prompt in following way : You sure to make call <number>p<dtmf> ... This is also ok, since it comes only once.

    Now in Series60 3rd edition phones. It always asks prompt while making call.. Its pretty annoying to keep saying YES for 2-3 times.



    My Question: Is there any way to avoid DTMF prompt like bypassing in Series60 2nd Edition??



    (I gave so much explanation because this info is not mentioned clearly in any forums I have come across might be useful for others !!!

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    539

    Re: Send DTMF without prompt via platformRequest

    (I gave so much explanation because this info is not mentioned clearly in any forums I have come across might be useful for others !!!
    well surely nice stuff. I was really not aware of those things. Can you give some links for more details about sending DTMF.
    au revoir
    Prakash Raman

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    5

    Smile Re: Send DTMF without prompt via platformRequest

    Hey prakash,
    I fear I do not have much links about DTMF. Few stuffs were researched by me itself.. (hope its correct

    I am here to find solution from an expert who can help me sort my issue...

    Anyone ?

  4. #4
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    539

    Re: Send DTMF without prompt via platformRequest

    Hmmmm... thats cool. Check out the link.
    au revoir
    Prakash Raman

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    5

    Smile Re: Send DTMF without prompt via platformRequest

    Prakash. Do u really think I would not have visited this link.

    Thanks for help

Similar Threads

  1. How to send DTMF sequence after call is established
    By hanson4 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-11-16, 10:38
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-11-19, 09:59
  3. Send SMS Problem. Cannot Get SMSC Address. Due to Strange SIM Card?
    By cksong in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-07-02, 16:13
  4. Ok to send info prompt interupts during http request
    By slchim in forum Mobile Java Networking & Messaging & Security
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-01-04, 13:21
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-03-25, 23:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×