×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    42

    Question How to make tabs visible when edwin is clicked

    Hii all in my s60 5th application i am using tabs of CAknTabGroup

    but in one view when i click on the CEikEdwin control the tabs disappears,
    and when the focus from CEikEdwin control , the tabs appears again

    i want that the tabs appear all the time , when the also CEikEdwin is clicked

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bangalore,India
    Posts
    2,146

    Re: How to make tabs visible when edwin is clicked

    I wouldnt really think that the tabs are edwin would be related in any ways what so ever,unless ofcourse you have made a logical error somewhere in your code, things to check would be where you are creating,showing,hiding the tabs, also the handlekeyevent function in the appui where generally the tab keys are handled and see if you can pick up something.
    Cheers,
    Mayank

  3. #3
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Beijing, China
    Posts
    538

    Re: How to make tabs visible when edwin is clicked

    when edwin is focused, it is in edit mode, so the navigation pane shows current input method instead of tab group. it's normal.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    42

    Question Re: How to make tabs visible when edwin is clicked

    i am not hiding the tabs in case of edwin is focused ,
    its happening automatically when i am in edwin , i have seen applications where when u r entering text in edwin
    tabs are visible , so can some one tell me how to make them visible , even when edwin is focused

    thanks for reply

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    28,572

    Re: How to make tabs visible when edwin is clicked

    How do you instantiate your editor? Is it a standalon one? Part of a form? What editor flags do you supply to it?
    Quote Originally Posted by kapiluiet View Post
    i have seen applications where when u r entering text in edwin
    tabs are visible
    Could you name one? It would make simpler to imagine what you exactly mean.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    42

    Question Re: How to make tabs visible when edwin is clicked

    I am using simpe CEikEdwin ,
    what do u mean by stand alone ? ,
    its not a full screen edwin , simple edwin for search in a view and other for sending chat msg ,


    This is the way i am initializing the edwin , i am not passing any flags in one view in other edwin i am passing EAknEditorFlagNoT9 , to stop dictionary initially .

    Code:
            CEikEdwin * iTextEdwin;
    	iTextEdwin = new(ELeave) CEikEdwin();
    	iTextEdwin->ConstructL(0, 80, 200, 1);
    	iTextEdwin->SetContainerWindowL(*this);
    	iTextEdwin->SetExtent(TPoint(10, 4), TSize(rect.Width()-40, iHeight-8));
    	iTextEdwin->SetFocus(ETrue);
    
    	CGlobalText* globalTextname=(CGlobalText*)iTextEdwin->Text();
    	globalTextname->ApplyCharFormatL(charFormat, charFormatMask,0,iTextEdwin->Text()->DocumentLength());
    in fring application i have seen that while entering text the tabs does not disappear .

    thanks for reply

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    42

    Question Re: How to make tabs visible when edwin is clicked

    can any one tell me please how keep tabs visible , in case of Edwin is focused ??

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    111

    Re: How to make tabs visible when edwin is clicked

    Hi, i have similar problem, could someone give me solution

    Big thanks for any help

  9. #9
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    India
    Posts
    399

    Re: How to make tabs visible when edwin is clicked

    Hi,
    In which application have soon seen the tabs when Edwin is focused.

  10. #10
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,005

    Re: How to make tabs visible when edwin is clicked

    i m not sure it works

    since i havn't met two or more controls focus meanwhile.

    maybe u can override setFocus() to check if possible to active
    to control at a time.

    void CXXXX::SetFocus(TBool aFocus,TDrawNow aDrawNow)
    {
    //ur codes to setfocus Tab
    ...

    // the code to active EdWin
    CCoeControl::SetFocus(aFocus, aDrawNow);
    }

    Or there is a way, to write a Tab control implementation urself.

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    111

    Re: How to make tabs visible when edwin is clicked


Similar Threads

  1. Trying to build a HelloWorld Application
    By Zarnick in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-07-15, 21:57
  2. Error "missing separator. Stop."
    By john.hexis in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 2009-05-23, 18:34
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-12-27, 11:35
  4. how can i make the nokia_ui_api visible to java Forte 4
    By nmostafa in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2003-07-01, 11:31
  5. abld make files missing
    By dalore in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2003-06-13, 12:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •