×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3

    How to copy a SIS file into an Emulator?

    I had downloaded a SIS file into my PC but don't know how to open it in the emulator. Can anyone help me up?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    India
    Posts
    184

    Re: How to copy a SIS file into an Emulator?

    Check out this Link
    Thanks & Regards,
    --PRANAY--

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3

    Re: How to copy a SIS file into an Emulator?

    ok. I had figured out how to do it myself after done some research on the help documentation. It goes like this:

    To install a widget on the emulator, do the following:

    Copy the widget .wgz package to the emulator’s file system at c\Data\Others (full path: <S60_SDK_installation_directory>\epoc32\winscw\c\Data\Others).

    In the application grid of the S60 emulator, open the Organiser folder.

    In the Organiser, open File manager (File mgr.).

    In the File manager, open Phone memory and navigate to the Other folder.

    Select and open the installable widget.

    Follow the prompts to complete the installation of the widget.

    Once installed, you can run the widget by going to the Installed folder in the application grid and opening the widget from there.

    Anyway thanks for your support.

Similar Threads

  1. How to copy Folders through SISx file and intalled sis in a particular directory
    By mak_tgi in forum Symbian Signed Support, Application Packaging and Distribution and Security
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2009-03-18, 11:54
  2. Multiple programs within single SIS file dilema
    By LongSteve in forum Symbian
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-03-20, 06:05
  3. Problem to install sis file
    By aamitgupta in forum Symbian
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2008-02-15, 17:59
  4. Installing a SIS file on the S60 3rd edition emulator
    By roey in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-03-13, 12:22
  5. nokia 7210 modem via IR doesn't work !
    By oussamaaiadi in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2003-03-06, 10:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×