Discussion Board

Regular Contributor

Thumbs down Can't get .sis file

Hi!
    I am new to Symbian C++, I create a simple helloworld application in carbide c++, and build that one. As specified in the Symbian C++ tutorials, the .sis (for installation in device) be created during the application build.
    But, I can't get the .sis file in my sis folder. But the application be run on simulator successfully.
    Pls, suggest me-----

Nokia Developer Moderator

Re: Can't get .sis file

Quote Originally Posted by neeraja.nokia View Post
    Hi!
    I am new to Symbian C++, I create a simple helloworld application in carbide c++, and build that one. As specified in the Symbian C++ tutorials, the .sis (for installation in device) be created during the application build.
    But, I can't get the .sis file in my sis folder. But the application be run on simulator successfully.
    Pls, suggest me-----
    Go to project..right click->properties, carbide.c++ ->build configurations . Check that the configuration is gcce urel. In sis builder-> add..fill the details of pkg file, etc. and build it..you should get your sis and sisx file

Regular Contributor

Hi!
    Pls, suggest me-----
    try to create sis file using command prompt, u might see error when creating sis file there.

Nokia Developer Champion

Quote Originally Posted by anwar21387 View Post
    try to create sis file using command prompt, u might see error when creating sis file there.
    neeraja.nokia does not want to see errors while creating SIS file.

@neeraja.nokia:
    Goto Build configurations as suggestd by Symbian_Neil and fill details (.pkg and certificates) as shown in this page. After that build your project.

Regular Contributor

Quote Originally Posted by savaj View Post
    neeraja.nokia does not want to see errors while creating SIS file.

@neeraja.nokia: