×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    287

    getting latitude and longitude

    hi,

    i have done an application for getting latitude an langitude,the code i have used in my application given below but it is not working.please help meee.

    Code:
     User::LeaveIfError(iLocationServer.Connect());
     // open positioner
     User::LeaveIfError(iPositioner.Open(iLocationServer));
     // set our application as location requestor
     User::LeaveIfError(iPositioner.SetRequestor(
     CRequestor::ERequestorService, CRequestor::EFormatApplication, *iAppName));
     // set maximum allowed time for a location request
     TTimeIntervalMicroSeconds timeOut(30000000); // 30 sec
    TPositionUpdateOptions updateOptions;
    updateOptions.SetUpdateTimeOut(timeOut);
    User::LeaveIfError(iPositioner.SetUpdateOptions(updateOptions));
    		    	 
    TCoordinate yourCoord(yourPos.Latitude(), yourPos.Longitude());

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,169

    Re: getting latitude and longitude

    Check wiki for full examples, they should be working just fine, then try finding the difference between them and your code..

Similar Threads

  1. Displaying Latitude & Longitude: 2 problems
    By nstapleton in forum Symbian
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-05-26, 15:15
  2. How to get the addressInfo for a given latitude and longitude
    By m.manojkumar in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-04-18, 11:24
  3. Open google map site with current Longitude and Latitude
    By videoFx in forum [Archived] Flash Lite on Nokia Devices
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-04-06, 18:11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×