×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    67

    Listbox contents are not visible

    I have created listbox with search option..
    both are visible.
    but content of listbox are not visible.
    i have used SingleStyleListBox..

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: Listbox contents are not visible

    how have you added the content ?

    Does it show "no data" or similar in the middle of the listbox ?

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    67

    Re: Listbox contents are not visible

    Actual problem is about my SizeChanged() fun.
    here is my sizechanged fun.
    void CListBoxNewContainer::SizeChanged()
    {
    // TODO: Add here control resize code etc.
    /*iLabel->SetExtent( TPoint(10,10), iLabel->MinimumSize() );
    iToDoLabel->SetExtent( TPoint(10,100), iToDoLabel->MinimumSize() );

    TRect containerRect = Rect(); // Rect of the container

    // Fill the rest (bottom) of the screen with listbox
    m_pDosesTimeListBox->SetExtent( TPoint(5,5 ),
    TSize( containerRect.Width(),
    containerRect.Height()-5 ) );*/
    if (m_pDosesTimeListBox)
    {
    if (iFindBox)
    {
    CAknColumnListBox* aknListBox = STATIC_CAST (CAknColumnListBox*,m_pDosesTimeListBox);
    AknFind::HandlePopupFindSizeChanged(this, aknListBox, iFindBox);

    }

    else
    {
    m_pDosesTimeListBox->SetRect(Rect()); // Sets rectangle of lstbox.
    }
    }
    }

    //
    here i have used HandlePopupFindSizeChanged for ESearch,but if i used
    HandleFixedFindSizeChanged then i got run time error for this statement..

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Lempäälä/Finland
    Posts
    29,166

    Re: Listbox contents are not visible

    I believe that I was answering that couple of hours ago already:http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...d.php?t=171887

    so, check the wiki, it has full exmaple for the use case that works, so check what it is that you are doing differently..

Similar Threads

  1. how to display the Listbox
    By arungupta_2jan in forum Symbian
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-03-03, 21:10
  2. [moved] ListBox not visible
    By ash_leo in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-11-12, 08:00
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-03-18, 11:41
  4. listbox items not visible........
    By Neelakantan in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-01-12, 05:29
  5. My Listbox does not becomes visible
    By ashbhatia in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-09-30, 12:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×