Discussion Board

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

What all do I require to publish to Ovi store?

Hi all,

I am new to publishing to Ovi store. I have developed a simple game privately at home for Nokia 5800. I work for a software company.

I tried to register to publish to Ovi. But found that they require so many details like website,brand logo etc.

I don't have any website and I haven't developed this game for any company to have a brand logo.

So what should I do? Is it possible for me to publish to Ovi store? What all details do I need to furnish?

Please help

Thanks in advance

Super Contributor

Wink Re: What all do I require to publish to Ovi store?

Quote Originally Posted by vikvig View Post
    Hi all,

I am new to publishing to Ovi store. I have developed a simple game privately at home for Nokia 5800. I work for a software company.

I tried to register to publish to Ovi. But found that they require so many details like website,brand logo etc.

I don't have any website and I haven't developed this game for any company to have a brand logo.

So what should I do? Is it possible for me to publish to Ovi store? What all details do I need to furnish?

Please help

Thanks in advance
    Hi Welcome,
    You need a TAX ID for your country which would allow you to run a company commonly called Value Added Tax in many European countries.

Next you will need a website to support the product in the name of the company and you will need email address for that company then you will need a company logo.

Then you will need to spend 50 EURos by credit card,by you or the company, to join Ovi.

Then you will fill in ALL the parts described in the Publisher manual accessable when joined up.
    The application will need to be signed with a publisher ID which the Trust Centre charges $200 US Dollars year.
    Finally you can get your application, signed, thats 200 Euros. Then wait for this to pass QA.