×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5

    Smile Carbide help not working

    Hello,

    this occurred suddenly when i opened help page, i have the message "loading please wait" and help menu do not appears.

    how can i solve this problem?

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,559

    Re: Carbide help not working

    Quote Originally Posted by moayyad65 View Post
    Hello,

    this occurred suddenly when i opened help page, i have the message "loading please wait" and help menu do not appears.

    how can i solve this problem?
    Very weird!! Restarting the system or un-installing/reinstalling doesnt help?

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5

    Re: Carbide help not working

    yes i have restarted and that didn't help,

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    4,559

    Re: Carbide help not working

    Quote Originally Posted by moayyad65 View Post
    yes i have restarted and that didn't help,
    Sorry, just noticed you mention help page. Well the first time help is started it takes sometime, it indexes them. So the first time could be pretty long

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5

    Re: Carbide help not working

    thank you for reply,
    i don't think it doing index operaion, because i left it more than one hour and nothing happens.
    also the "loading please wait" disappeared now..
    i tried to reintall carbide also..

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5

    Re: Carbide help not working

    cannot i download the whole docs for carbide as pdf or html ?

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5

    Re: Carbide help not working

    i think problem from internet explorer or windows, because the same problem occurs when i open either S60 SDK Help or Carbide Help.
    but i don't know how to solve it.

  8. #8
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    9,968

    Re: Carbide help not working

    starting from v3 Fp2 the help system is converted to eclise based so i guess your have problem with your JRE installation.

Similar Threads

  1. Build is disabled in Carbide v1.3 !!!
    By mockba in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-07-29, 09:26
  2. Carbide versus Carbide Visual Studio
    By VirGin in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-07-10, 02:56
  3. On Device Debugging Blank Error Dialog E90 Carbide
    By aditya4180 in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-08-24, 16:06
  4. #include not working (Carbide)??
    By karlbaldwin in forum Carbide.c++ IDE and plug-ins (Closed)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-09-19, 20:06
  5. Issues with Carbide vs 2.0 installer!
    By kt10208 in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-01-16, 09:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×