×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    20

    carbide takes too much time in "Refreshing confuration data"

    Don't know why , Carbide 2.0 takes too much time for simple tasks like cleaning / building projects, In the list of progress tasks pane. "Refreshing workspace" task is going on forever. Does anyone face the similar problem? Is there any workaround.

    Thanks!
    Last edited by suresh.venkata; 2009-06-30 at 20:54.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    399

    Smile Re: carbide takes too much time in "Refreshing confuration data"

    Quote Originally Posted by suresh.venkata View Post
    Don't know why , Carbide 2.0 takes too much time for simple tasks like cleaning / building projects, In the list of progress tasks pane. "Refreshing workspace" task is going on forever. Does anyone face the similar problem? Is there any workaround.

    Thanks!
    Yes, this is know and is fixed in Carbide 2.1, now in beta. Go grab the latest here:

    http://tools.ext.nokia.com/download/dev_build.php

    Snag the one with *ADT* and the highest build # and you should not see this sort of thing. Let me know how it goes.

    Thanks,
    Tim

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    20

    Re: carbide takes too much time in "Refreshing confuration data"

    Thanks Tim, I used Carbide.c_ADT_layout_2.1.0.v200906301330_142. even though "Refreshing workspace" task exist in progress pane, build/clean takes the priority and runs without any problem.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    399

    Smile Re: carbide takes too much time in "Refreshing confuration data"

    Quote Originally Posted by suresh.venkata View Post
    Thanks Tim, I used Carbide.c_ADT_layout_2.1.0.v200906301330_142. even though "Refreshing workspace" task exist in progress pane, build/clean takes the priority and runs without any problem.
    Thanks for letting me know. We profiled the "Referehsing workspace" task and it actually runs very fast and is a very low priority task so it should not block you. The more files your build modifies under your workspace the more often you will see the "Refreshing workspace".

    Cheers,
    Tim

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    87

    Re: carbide takes too much time in "Refreshing confuration data"

    How is the progress, any patch about it?
    Event I reinstall the Carbide2.0, it still begin from the refreshing.

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Tampere, Finland
    Posts
    11,359

    Re: carbide takes too much time in "Refreshing confuration data"

    Carbide.c++ v2.1 is available for a long time now unfortunately the Symbian Foundation contribution story has kind of messed-up the delivery story.

    Go to the Symbian Foundation, download the ADT 1.0 toolkit and within it you will find the Carbide.c++ 2.0.4 release. Then once you have that installed use the Software update option to fetch Carbide.c++ 2.1 from the server.
    -- Lucian

    If you are not yet a DVLUP member it is time to correct that mistake :) Click here to join: http://www.dvlup.com/lucian/Invite

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    87

    Re: carbide takes too much time in "Refreshing confuration data"

    Quote Originally Posted by ltomuta View Post
    Carbide.c++ v2.1 is available for a long time now unfortunately the Symbian Foundation contribution story has kind of messed-up the delivery story.

    Go to the Symbian Foundation, download the ADT 1.0 toolkit and within it you will find the Carbide.c++ 2.0.4 release. Then once you have that installed use the Software update option to fetch Carbide.c++ 2.1 from the server.
    Thank you. There is really some mess up. How can I solve this problem by reinstall something or delete someting?

    For I have build another project. It's OK. Then I delete all project files and that of compiled in /epoc/build and the workspace int carbide. It do't work either. Then what file I should delete or where is the record for rebuilding workspace information?
    Last edited by useryy; 2009-12-01 at 08:33.

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    87

    Re: carbide takes too much time in "Refreshing confuration data"

    I have updated to cabide2.1 and reinstall the 5th SDK. The job priority of "refreshing workspace" is lower. But it still keep on refreshing.

    I wonder if it is the problme of the code? I got it from
    http://www.forum.nokia.com/Tools_Doc...tworking.xhtml

    Can someone help me to check it?

Similar Threads

  1. It takes time to load image on incoming call
    By rahulsingh in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2005-07-05, 08:24
  2. Log time bug on 3650. Help me please.
    By hemenkap in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-06-30, 07:18
  3. Creating listbox takes long time?
    By birol.sekerci in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-11-07, 19:27
  4. Conection - how long time it takes?
    By koperak in forum Bluetooth Technology
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2002-12-18, 10:48
  5. SMS time stamp format with time zone parameter?
    By turunhe in forum General Messaging
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2002-06-11, 07:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×