×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    55

    Multi-language support at run time and tabs

    Hi,

    I want to change the languange during the run time of application.
    I implemented the code based on the link below:

    http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...rt_at_run_time

    I m able to change the languages at run time successfully.
    But the tabs are not getting created in my application after adding the above code for Multilanguage support at run time .I m creating tab from Ui design only, but still the tabs are not getting created.
    Could anyone please tell me why the tabs are not being created and what could be the solution to resolve this issue.

    Thanks & regards,
    ramanthan

  2. #2
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    55

    Re: Multi-language support at run time and tabs

    Hi,

    Is there any other way of providing the multi-language support at run time other than the one specicified in the link in my previous messaage.
    If so please let me know.

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    28,569

    Re: Multi-language support at run time and tabs

    Tabs and language support are totally unrelated to each other. If you face some problems, consider testing only one of them at a time.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    55

    Re: Multi-language support at run time and tabs

    Hi,

    Thanks for ur reply.
    Actually the tabs where working perfectly in my application.
    After adding the code for multi-language support at runtime the tabs are not getting displayed. It may be because, i used the following code in my application's Appui class.

    add the application.cpp

    TFileName CMobileDMRApplication::ResourceFileName() const
    {
    return TFileName();
    }

    add following line in appui

    BaseConstructL(EAknEnableSkin | ENonStandardResourceFile);


    I am not understanding why the tabs is not getting created . Does anyone have any idea why could be the reason for this behaviour.

    Thanks & regards,
    ramanathan

  5. #5
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    28,569

    Re: Multi-language support at run time and tabs

    Do you actually try creating those tabs?

  6. #6
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    55

    Re: Multi-language support at run time and tabs

    Hi,

    I am not creating tabs. I am adding tabs(with images) from the UI design.
    When I kept logs and checked in the AppUi's InitializeContainersL() method, the loop below was not executed.

    void CLangagueAppUi::InitializeContainersL()
    {
    CAknNavigationControlContainer* naviPane = ( CAknNavigationControlContainer* )
    StatusPane()->ControlL( TUid::Uid( EEikStatusPaneUidNavi ) );
    iNaviDecorator_ = naviPane->ResourceDecorator();
    if ( iNaviDecorator_ != NULL )
    {
    //This loop was not executed
    iNaviTabs1 = ( CAknTabGroup* ) iNaviDecorator_->DecoratedControl();
    {
    CFbsBitmap *bitmap, *mask;
    AknIconUtils::CreateIconL( bitmap, mask,
    KLangague_aifFile, EMbmLangague_aifDialer, EMbmLangague_aifDialer_mask );
    AknIconUtils::SetSize( bitmap, iNaviTabs1->Size(), EAspectRatioPreserved );
    AknIconUtils::SetSize( mask, iNaviTabs1->Size(), EAspectRatioPreserved );
    iNaviTabs1->ReplaceTabL( iNaviTabs1->TabIdFromIndex( 0 ), bitmap, mask );
    }
    }
    }

    i.e, naviPane->ResourceDecorator(); returned Null value.
    So i assumed that the tabs are not getting created. Please correct me if i m wrong.

    regards,
    ramanathan.

  7. #7
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    28,569

    Re: Multi-language support at run time and tabs

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard_hu_ View Post
    Do you actually try creating those tabs?
    This question was not a joke. In the most usual case the tab group is created via EIK_APP_INFO.status_pane. However since you specify ENonStandardResourceFile, EIK_APP_INFO is not going to be parsed, thus the tab group will not be created. That is why I asked if your code attempts to create the tab group.

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    55

    Re: Multi-language support at run time and tabs

    Hi,

    Thank you for ur reply.
    Is there any way i can resolve this issue. Please suggest some idea as to how i can proceed further.

    regards,
    ramanathan

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •