×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: SIS file

  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    71

    SIS file

    Hi
    after I have converted my program into .sis
    when pressing any thing get out what is the problem??
    thanks

  2. #2
    Wiki Moderators
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    21.46 N 72.11 E
    Posts
    3,779

    Re: SIS file

    Quote Originally Posted by programer_asal View Post
    Hi
    after I have converted my program into .sis
    when pressing any thing get out what is the problem??
    thanks
    Check if the application sis is installed on the same drive as PyS60 runtime is.
    Pankaj Nathani
    www.croozeus.com

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    131

    Re: SIS file

    Are you able to get it working now ?

    What is the actual problem, you are not able to install the SIS file or not able to launch the installed application ?

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    71

    Re: SIS file

    Quote Originally Posted by croozeus View Post
    Check if the application sis is installed on the same drive as PyS60 runtime is.
    yes it is installed on the same place E:

  5. #5
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    71

    Re: SIS file

    Quote Originally Posted by mahesh.sayibabu View Post
    Are you able to get it working now ?

    What is the actual problem, you are not able to install the SIS file or not able to launch the installed application ?
    the problem is that am not able ro run the .sis file
    that when I click any thing an the application get out from it
    thanks

  6. #6
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: SIS file

    Quote Originally Posted by programer_asal View Post
    the problem is that am not able ro run the .sis file
    that when I click any thing an the application get out from it
    thanks
    hello

    Just a silly question.

    Did your python script worked properly before converting it to a standalone application.

  7. #7
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    71

    Re: SIS file

    yes it was

  8. #8
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    71

    Re: SIS file

    Quote Originally Posted by gaba88 View Post
    hello

    Just a silly question.

    Did your python script worked properly before converting it to a standalone application.
    yes it was

  9. #9
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: SIS file

    Quote Originally Posted by programer_asal View Post
    yes it was
    thats strange, now i am runnnig out of ideas.

    anyways make sure if you are using PyS60 1.4.5, then you are not using any console based statements in your script.

    Hope you got that.

  10. #10
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    71

    Re: SIS file

    Quote Originally Posted by gaba88 View Post

    you are not using any console based statements in your script.
    What do you mean by this statement?
    do you mean like print statement??

  11. #11
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: SIS file

    Quote Originally Posted by programer_asal View Post
    What do you mean by this statement?
    do you mean like print statement??
    ya mean that only. Make sure that your application is not only dependent on the console based statements like print, instead use the notifications provided by the appuifw module.

  12. #12
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    65

    Re: SIS file

    Check if the script returns any background errors on the PyS60 interpreter.
    --NirpSis

    http://sites.google.com/site/nirpsis/
    http://nirpsis.blogspot.com/

  13. #13
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    71

    Re: SIS file

    Quote Originally Posted by nirpsis View Post
    Check if the script returns any background errors on the PyS60 interpreter.
    nothing appear at all

  14. #14
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    71

    Re: SIS file

    Mr.gaba88
    should I use the canvas to handle the keys
    or not important I feel that the problem because I did not deal with the keys is that possible??

Similar Threads

  1. Building SIS fails, missing rsc file
    By ahlmans in forum Symbian
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2009-05-04, 11:15
  2. Problem with pyobfuscate
    By JOM in forum Symbian
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-06-20, 22:47
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-12-18, 11:06
  4. Contacts fields order??
    By timatima in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-06-08, 13:51
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-03-01, 18:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •