×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    430

    How to get sensor analyzer to work?

    Hello,
    I try to make a sis of sensor analyzer using the PyS60 packager that comes with PyS60. After creating the sis and installing it to the phone, I get the the application as shown on the screenshots but I never see anything red/green/blue. I can switch between the modes but nothing happens.

    I first thought this would be a security problem because I have lerned recently that you have to use at least open signed online. But today I used an online signed version and I see the same empty application.

    Any ideas? I never saw any error message, it just silently does nothing.

    Edit: I use a Nokia 5800 XM as device.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: How to get sensor analyzer to work?

    Quote Originally Posted by axeljaeger View Post
    Hello,
    I try to make a sis of sensor analyzer using the PyS60 packager that comes with PyS60. After creating the sis and installing it to the phone, I get the the application as shown on the screenshots but I never see anything red/green/blue. I can switch between the modes but nothing happens.

    I first thought this would be a security problem because I have lerned recently that you have to use at least open signed online. But today I used an online signed version and I see the same empty application.

    Any ideas? I never saw any error message, it just silently does nothing.

    Edit: I use a Nokia 5800 XM as device.
    hello axeljaeger

    If you are talking about the sensor analyzer by my fellow champion jouni then AFAIK that has been yet not ported according to the new sensor API that why its not working in your case.

    Regards
    Gaba88

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    430

    Re: How to get sensor analyzer to work?

    Yes, I'm talking about that example. So there is different and incompatible sensor API in S60 3 and 5?

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    Posts
    3,852

    Re: How to get sensor analyzer to work?

    hello axeljaeger

    ya the sensor API is different from 3rd edition FP2 onwards with some earlier phones also, the new API is available from PyS60 1.9.2 onwards.

    Hope its clear now.

    Regards
    Gaba88

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-04-27, 10:36
  2. CommConnection does not work with Series 60 SDK, but works in JWT
    By jackiechan2001 in forum Mobile Java Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-02-04, 09:07
  3. Does SDK v2.0 work on Series60 V6.1?
    By liying in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-02-02, 08:57
  4. does irda function work with the emulator ?
    By IGhost in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2002-12-07, 17:43

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×