×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    108

    hiding Sub menu item...?

    Hi,

    I have created an Options menu with sub menu.

    I am able to hide menu items dynamically by
    Code:
    DynInitMenuPaneL(TInt aResourceId, CEikMenuPane* aMenuPane);
    But I need to hide the sub menu items dynamically.
    How do I do this using DynInitMenuPaneL();

    If I give like this

    Code:
    aMenuPane->SetItemDimmed(ESub1, ETrue);//ESub1 is the first sub menu item.
    application is crashing.

    how do I solve this..?
    remesh

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Tampere
    Posts
    370

    Re: hiding Sub menu item...?

    Hi,

    Have you debugged and seen which line of code is failing? Does it fail with the line you have mentioned or somewhere after that in the execution. My guess is it might be at some part after that line, Did you check the switchcase for submenu, whether you are accessing it or not once the sub menu is dimmed.
    Regards

    - MVP
    "Dare To Dream" - A.P.J.Kalam

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    28,694

    Re: hiding Sub menu item...?

    SetItemDimmed gives you a nice panic when you are trying to dim an item which does not exist. That is why it is generally a good idea to check aResourceId.

  4. #4
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    108

    Re: hiding Sub menu item...?

    Thank u all,

    Solved the problem by checking resource id.


    remesh

Similar Threads

  1. How to dimmed Markable List Menu Item??
    By sunil304047 in forum Symbian
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-02-11, 05:21
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-03-13, 07:02
  3. Different Selected Item in Menu Item
    By naresh99 in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-11-06, 13:01
  4. slide menu in j2me
    By afka in forum Mobile Java General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-09-04, 09:10
  5. how to get the position of a cascaded item in a menu?
    By GeKI in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-05-18, 15:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×