×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3

    Question Help:how to forbid a RichTextEditor cover the Status Pane?

    S60 3rd
    There is a Container on the View and I add a Editor into the Container just in the Example's way. But the RichTextEditor seems always covering the whole windows and my StatusPane is not visible now.
    How to confine the Editor into the MainPane to make the StarusPane visible?
    Thanks.
    Last edited by sraing; 2009-07-17 at 02:53.

  2. #2
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Noida,India
    Posts
    3,956

    Re: Help:how to forbid a RichTextEditor cover the Status Pane?

    try defining the size of your editor...

  3. #3
    Nokia Developer Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    3,347

    Re: Help:how to forbid a RichTextEditor cover the Status Pane?

    Here is you can find a complete example of usage RichTextEditor - http://www.forum.nokia.com/info/sw.n...r_Example.html

Similar Threads

  1. Problem in status pane
    By balnpatil in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-09-29, 13:18
  2. status pane in E61 screen (320x240 ) s603rd
    By francobellu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-07-10, 12:48
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-12-06, 03:33
  4. status pane in E61 screen (320x240 ) s603rd
    By francobellu in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-06-23, 23:16
  5. Status pane layout in E61 screen.
    By francobellu in forum Symbian
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-06-16, 10:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •