×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1

    SIP VoIP 3.x Settings: bug with STUN port entry (5 digits)

    SIP_VoIP_3_x_Settings_v2_0_en.sis installed on E55 shows the following bug:
    In
    Advanced VoIP settings // NAT firewall settings // Domain parameters // [domain] // STUN settings // STUN server port
    I'm not able to manually enter 5 digit port numbers (e.g. 10000 as quite commonly used).
    The field is restricted to 4 digits.
    I hope this will be fixed soon. Does anybody know a workaround for it?

    Thanks, Lutz

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1

    Re: SIP VoIP 3.x Settings: bug with STUN port entry (5 digits)

    i tried this but it is quite unready yet. It manages to connect (voipdiscount) but there is no way you can disconnect it...Even if you disconnect your wireless connection, it keeps connecting by itself and there is no button or menu to disconnect the internet telephony service...ppffff...

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1

    Re: SIP VoIP 3.x Settings: bug with STUN port entry (5 digits)

    You can dectivate a SIP service by switching to your contacts, press the "left" key until you see a menu where you can choose the SIP provider, choose, go to the "options" menu and disable the service.

  4. #4
    Nokia Developer Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    430

    Re: SIP VoIP 3.x Settings: bug with STUN port entry (5 digits)

    Same here: My provider uses 10000 as port so I am unable to connect to that service. Such a ridiculous limitation to 4 digits makes the whole VoIP-feature not working!

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    5

    Re: SIP VoIP 3.x Settings: bug with STUN port entry (5 digits)

    Quote Originally Posted by axeljaeger View Post
    My provider uses 10000 as port so I am unable to connect to that service.
    Agree would be nice to be able to configure also 5 digits. Suppose your provider is SIPGATE and uses "stun.sipgate.net:10000". Instead you might also use STUN with usual stun port 3478: "stun.sipgate.de:3478".

    Another workaround: might use whatever public stun server (google helps to find) that usually use the default STUN port 3478.

    @ axeljaeger: Generally with Sipgate it is NOT necessary to configure a STUN server. Do enter in NAT firewall settings - Sipgate only 0.0.0.0 as stun server ip - nothing else.
    Last edited by imagomundi; 2010-11-30 at 19:55.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-06-09, 12:11
  2. Need an example of SIP settings on the emulator
    By roey in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-03-06, 14:33
  3. VBUZZER SIP SETTINGS NOKIA E SERIES
    By petitpoulet in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-12-29, 04:48
  4. Adding new SIP profiles to SIP Settings?
    By jrantam in forum Symbian Tools & SDKs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2005-03-02, 10:56
  5. Bug in Nokia 6310i CPBR implementation?
    By rui_gominho in forum General Development Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-02-10, 09:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •