Discussion Board

Application fails to launch on target device

Hi

My application does not launch when transferred to the target device (The application I am working on is based on S60 WebKit source). Once I tranfer my application to the device, if I click on the application, nothing happens. There is no error message or log message.

I tried on device debugging, but the debugger simply shows an alert message "A problem has occurred" without any details. Hence I am unable to debug my application.

I have TRK running on my device and the connection is "available". I am using S60 SDK 3, FP1 and Carbide v2.0.

Since I am new to the platform I don't know how to approach this problem. Any help or pointers in this regard will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks and Regards
    Adarsh
    --

Nokia Developer Moderator

Re: Application fails to launch on target device

Quote Originally Posted by adarshbhat View Post
    Hi

My application does not launch when transferred to the target device (The application I am working on is based on S60 WebKit source). Once I tranfer my application to the device, if I click on the application, nothing happens. There is no error message or log message.

I tried on device debugging, but the debugger simply shows an alert message "A problem has occurred" without any details. Hence I am unable to debug my application.

I have TRK running on my device and the connection is "available". I am using S60 SDK 3, FP1 and Carbide v2.0.

Since I am new to the platform I don't know how to approach this problem. Any help or pointers in this regard will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks and Regards
    Adarsh
    --
    Enable extended panic code and you might get more information of the error. http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.ph...ded_panic_code

Try inserting debug logs inside your project. Some sort of panic should have been shown, if panics were enabled and your application had started and crashed. Also check the UID and Pkg file.