×

Discussion Board

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    165

    configure CMMFCodec object, system error -6

    hi all:
    i want to use CMMFCodec to decode the AAC audio stream data, but when i configure the CMMFCodec object using the member function CMMFCodec::ConfigureL(), it doesn't work, and the error code is: system error -6. i use it like this:
    1: create CMMFCodec object pointer:
    Code:
    iMMFCodec = CMMFCodec::NewL(TUid::Uid(KAdvancedUidCodecAACToPCM16));
    where KAdvancedUidCodecAACToPCM16 = 0x101faf81.
    2: configure the object:
    Code:
    RArray<TInt> configParams;
    configParams.Append(aSampleRate);// 0: input sample frequency
    configParams.Append(aChannels);	// 1: Num of Channels [1 | 2]
    configParams.Append(1);		// 2: Input Profile Object Type [1: LC, 3: LTP]
    configParams.Append(4096);	// 3: Output Frame Size
    configParams.Append(1024);	// 4: Input Frame Len [1024 | 960]
    configParams.Append(16000);	// 5: Input Frame Rate
    configParams.Append(0);		// 6: 0
    configParams.Append(0);		// 7: Down Sample Mode [0 | 1]
    configParams.Append(16);	// 8: Sample resolution, 8kHz(8bit PCM) or 16kHz(16 bit PCM)
    configParams.Append(16000);	// 9: Output sample Frequency
    configParams.Append(0);		// 10: Extension Object Type
    	
    TUid codecId = TUid::Uid(KUidMmfCodecAudioSettings);
    TDesC8& codecData = REINTERPRET_CAST(TDesC8&, configParams);
    TRAPD(err, iMMFCodec->ConfigureL(codecId, codecData));
    TBuf<40> buf;
    buf.Format(_L("ConfigureErr:%d"), err);
    if (err != KErrNone)// some error occurs
    {
    	User::Panic(buf, 88);
    }
    configParams.Close();
    how to modify it to make it work? please help me, thank you!

  2. #2
    Super Contributor
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,009

    Re: configure CMMFCodec object, system error -6

    Regards,
    Shafali

  3. #3
    Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    165

    Re: configure CMMFCodec object, system error -6

    Thank you very much!
    i have solved the configure problem. but when i use it to decode aac data, it occurs system error(-1). how does it happen? or how to solve this problem? thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2008-01-04, 11:15
  2. HELP !auto-reply sms system (using 8250 & VB6)
    By dancingqueeneng in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-02-08, 07:08
  3. Drawing in system area(the part draws battery&radio signal)
    By toughworker in forum Symbian User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-12-22, 01:28
  4. System Help with nokia pc connectivity SDK
    By gotka in forum PC Suite API and PC Connectivity SDK
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-07-06, 09:56
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-01-09, 05:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
×